Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

King bed suite - lake view

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious room, balcony, price
Cons: Blanket stain
I got the king bed suite with the lake view. The unit has a couch, desk, and tv in the living room. The bed room has an attached balcony. The room was nice but nothing special. The blanket had a large pen ink stain. The facility is not new but not old. I would definitely stay here again because for the price ($100/night), it is the best option by far for the area. Also, keep in mind that there is a parking fee and internet fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to South Coast Plaza

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the general feel of the place. Had a Thanksgiving dinner at their restaurant that was delicious.
Cons: I did not like the fact that I had to pay $23 a day to park there at night (we were gone during the day). I think that is too much for parking.
Liked the hotel, but the room needed to be cleaned better. The carpets needed vacuuming, and their was dust on counters.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice hotel but overpriced.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Shocked to find no parking other than there garage. They charge $24 a day for parking. Mediocre breakfast buffet with omelette chef $15+ dollars per person. If you take a walk you can find better food at reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience from your stay at the Costa Mesa Marriott. At Marriott, we strive to provide our guests with only the most memorable of experiences. In this instance, it would seem that we did not meet your -or our own- expectation. I would like to extend our apologies for your unsatisfactory stay and would like to reassure your that your comments regarding parking and breakfast have been shared with our leadership team for further review and consideration. Thank you again for choosing the Costa Mesa Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It's worth paying extra for the breakfast. Kids went swimming and there were towels available by the pool at all times. We didn't have to go looking for housekeeping to get pool towels it was very convienent. Also there is a bar and Starbucks in the lobby at all times. There is also complimentary coffee in lobby with large 'to go' size cups. My family really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno,CA

Great rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff was courteous. Room was nice. Ac/heater worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riverside ca

nice hotel fun stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
was a nice 1 day get away. very comfortable getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Good hotel with a suite

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: That it was a suite with 2 rooms and 2 Ty's!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Sout Coast Plaza shopping
Arrived after booking this hotel on Expedia. When I saw the $23.00 charge to park I was really upset. However when I checked in I asked if there was street parking or a cheaper lot. He told me where and I thanked him. As he turned the key over to me he told me he had paid for my parking! Nice customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield, ca

Loved it!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Clean, friendly, and room was great! Staff was very accommodating snd helpful. Will ddfinately stay again! Wife and I enjoyed the room, very clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Lovely night hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff here is very friendly. The room is nice and clean. Very comfortable. The king bed is amazing. The blanket is so smooth, and warm. Love it. Recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall it's nice.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice hotel. Really liked it. What I didn't like was a tip envelope in a room for cleaning staff. also water bottle is $5. Water bottle should be free included with the room. Felt like they want to milk their customers more.