Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The only thing was the Resturaunt was very small. Now your survey is asking for more info and I'm not interested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place to stay, had an issue with a compromised debit/ATM card and Jenn at the front desk was awesome, she was very understanding and took excellent care of the matter, staff very courteous and helpful. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Add an additional $50 for room taxes and parking

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is older but well taken care of, rooms are clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint was the extra $50 you pay per night for parking and hotel taxes and fees...oh and the breakfast was good but not $20 a head good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nicely utilitarian, with friendly staff. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco,ca.

my review

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the staff, their courtesy , cleanliness, good tasty food
Cons: so far nothing. all o.k.
Location: was a short stay
enjoyed totally my stay. Felt like I am V.I.P. the main desk staff were friendly and have can do attitude. always there to help you with a smile. dinning room was clean and staff was well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MCW from KY

Great two-room accommations

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great service and the location was ideal for airport, shopping or the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Excellent Hotel! It was clean, lots of room, great price, and a comfortable bed. What more do you want?
2 out of 5
by Kristi from Ca

Costa Mesa hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and the bar maid. I loved the outside pool area.
Cons: Just that the rooms be checked for cleanliness and check the appliances before the nest person checks in to make sure they are in working order. It's
Location: The location was great.
I had a salad and 2 drinks and it was $50.00. It was not worth $50.00 to me. My Bathroom still had hair in the tub, and the hair dryer didn't work properly. The coffee maker spit out coffee all over the counter top and the only coffee that was in my room was decaff. I'm not one to complain. But taking this survey helps me by letting you know I did not enjoy my stay at all. The staff was great. The bar maid was a charm. I just wasn't happy with the presentation of my room and that the appliances did not work properly. I would also recommend a coffee table in the room to give it a more cozy feel of a living room. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay at the Costa Mesa Marriott. I noted from your feedback that the cleanliness and maintenance of certain items in your room were unsatisfactory. We apologize for any inconvenience and frustration you may have experienced. Our hotel will review your feedback with both our Engineering and Housekeeping departments to update our practices to ensure that both the quality of the cleanliness of our rooms and the functionality of our amenities are up to our standard. We further appreciate the great comments regarding our staffs service and will be sure to share this back with our team. Thank you again for choosing Marriott. We look forward to hosting you on your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Breakfast was awesome! Room was nice. Was just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice hotel, but the parking fee was unexpected and ridiculous.