Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Nice Hotel - Convenient Location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator is a little slow and old
Location: Close to everything, beaches, cafes. Try the SUgar Shack down at Huntington Beach, excellent cafe
Nice hotel for an old facility. Has been recently refurnished and is consequently very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very good experience!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We had to spend a night in Santa Ana. We were unfamiliar with the area and was skeptical about the condition of the hotel. I usually do not trust the photos, and other people's experience because we each look for different things or qualities in a hotel. My number one concern is cleanliness. Two, staff attitudes three, the age of the hotel ( old hotels smell, in my opinion) and four, comfortable beds.When we first arrived I liked the layout of the lobby (modern), a receptionist greeted us and the check in was fast and easy.The room was quiet, no outside noise even though our room was by the street. When we arrived in the room it was clean and well supplied (towels, tissue, plenty of docking stations, a nice big screen TV, etc...) I liked the fact that it had a sleeper sofa ( we took a room for two, one king bed). I will definitely book there in the future and recommend it for a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel somewhat isolated. Quite surrondings.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice working desk concept and great amenities.
Cons: Personal preference bed was not comfortable.
Location: Within a couple of miles of airport, regional shopping center restaurants and stores. Near interstate highway.
Friendly and thorough check in. Nice amenities and well maintained. Bed was uncomfortable, Divan was a little tired looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas, nv

Super clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: No help with carry-ons to the room.
Location: Great location to the beaches.....
Liked everything about this hotel except not having a person help you with the suitcases to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Although Courtyard as a brand does not offer bell man service anyone on our team would love to provide assistance with you bags. Please let a staff member know on your next visit and we would love to accommodate you. Sincerely, Donia Benali
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Remodeled Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: new clean rooms
Cons: n/a
Location: Disney land & the beach and the Costa mesa fair grounds
We have stayed there before years ago and this hotel was dated, Now it has been remodeled and the rooms are very nice, good bedding and very nice breakfast area with made to order breakfast items and espresso.. we had a very nice short stay.. if your going to Disney-Land or the beach easy access to both...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ana maria

otimas instalacoes

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Hotel 'e excelente porem a localizacao nao foi boa para nos .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Up to standard of Marriott Courtyard

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: - Cleanliness - Free WIFI and free parking
Cons: - The speed of the elevator. It is so slow. - The wall is so thin. I can hear people talking in the hallway very clear
Location: I went to Huntington beach which is close. There is also a big shopping mall (South Coast Mall)near by.
My trip was 7 days in the So Cal area and I decided to stay at this Marriott Courtyard. The price is ok not too expensive but also not that cheap. I love the free parking, the nice and modern lobby and restaurant area. The building is quite new and clean. My room was clean and up to expectation. The bed was so good. There is also free WIFI too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a room on the road side Lots of car noise...other than that good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robfrom Denver

good location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like Ctyd by Marriott properties. This hotel has seen a lot of use. Flush power on the toilet was pretty weak. Areas around the tub and tile needed upkeep - always a site for mold or rust. We were just here one night and picked this for location and the fact that it was less expensive than the other courtyards nearby. Beds are comfy but pillows are huge. Pool area looked great but no time to use it. Tricky to access entrance when driving from the south.