Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The hotel is convenient to the John Wayne Airport with an easy on/off to the freeway; clean room and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good hotel with the basics and Starbucks

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: staff and deli
Location: choose the hotel because it was close to family living in the area.
Overall excellent with friendly helpful staff, good small deli for quick meals and Starbuck's coffee. Nice small pool. The only thing I would change is the basic layout of the bathroom. The toilet and bath are rightly enclosed with a door but the sink area is not. It is difficult to get up and get organized without awakening your spouse who might want to sleep in. This is a generic to many hotels but I prefer layouts with the entire bathroom enclosed by a door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Az

Great 3 Night Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, well maintained facility, very handy Bistro in lobby with good food and very short wait for prep. My thanks to both Marriott and Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort, location and breakfast.
Cons: No opinion
Location: Easy access to I405. Did not visit anything in the area.
Very nice accommodations for our overnight stay. The breakfast was very good and the service was excellent at the desk and in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We had a King Suite and it was perfect for traveling with our teenager. There was a lot of space and a separate room for privacy
Cons: We did not like that the bathroom could only be accessed through the King bedroom.
We were in town for a soccer tournament and the hotel was close to the soccer field and very convenient. We chose to stay at this particular hotel due to the availability of a room that had a separate bedroom to add some privacy and a pullout sofa bed for our teenage daughter. Hotel was a little dated, however, the room was spacious and clean, and for a soccer tournament, that is what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
room airconditioner did not perform well and noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concern. I am sorry that you had issues with the air conditioner. I have forwarded this to maintenance for follow up. We do stock replacement units in house in case there is a problem. Again, my apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvettefrom Salt Lake City, UT

Great location!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The purpose of our family vacation was to "hang out" at Huntington Beach. The hotel was very close and reasonably priced. You can tell, the hotel is definitely older however, they've done a good job in maintaining it. The beds were super hard and the pillows super soft. The downstairs café had some great food although a bit expensive. Dispite, the hard bed, I would definitely consider staying there again just because of it's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B Milne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One nighter

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special. Pool was too small. Only thing going for this hotel is the location. 10 minutes away from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are a basic hotel with basic amenities for travelers who like smaller properties. One nice perk is our location near the beach, so I am glad that worked well for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bluefrom Henderson, NV

Amazing feel....

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant hotel, with a beautiful common area. The room were comfortable for the entire family.