Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel--Bad signage on hoe=w to get their

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: clean and quite
Cons: Signage sucks
It was fine, once I found it from the North south street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Hemet, CA

Nice and Comfy bed.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I did not expect the bed to be soft enough to support my not-so-well lower back. And staffs were kind enough to meet all of my demands. The best aspect about this hotel even though it is near SNA is that it has "free-parking" and adjacent to Andrei's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shanelle from Fremont, CA

Loved it!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I actually just came home from my vacation and I can honestly say it was a 5/5 experience. The hotel had a nice modern feel, with great staff, and was very comfortable for us 4 adults in our two queen bed room. The parking garage is actually behind the hotel so I'd recommend you requesting a room on the first floor all the way in the back if you want to be able to shuffle from your car to your room in a matter of seconds. For us, we didnt mind much even though we were towards the center of the hotel and on the third floor haha. I booked this hotel for my Disneyland birthday trip and we were lucky to find everything we needed was no more than a 20-27 min drive from the hotel. There are a ton of places even closer, but because I have my usual LA pit stops I overlooked them but I saw a ton of stores around. This hotel is in a beautiful and very safe part of SoCal which I loved. ONLY COMPLAINT was that the walls are amazingly thin. I could hear the kids in the room next to me talking to their parents which I assumed wouldnt have been so loud in a room persay in our own home. But whatever, I still would recommend this room. Set its purpose for us to have a clean, nice, room to knock out in after our days of activities!
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thanks you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay, and that we were able to meet your expectations. I am sorry about the noise from the room next door. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by Richele from SLO

comfortable bed.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: truth in advertising would be nice
Location: location is near the highway and easy to find and 17 miles from disneyland
the bed was comfortable. that's about all i can say. i was disappointed in the fact that it was misleading copy. it said there was a starbucks in the lobby, they have a few starbucks drinks and they brew starbucks coffee at the "cafe" which was advertising 24 hour service. but it wasn't open 24 hours. it said it was both on the website and on the room menu. but they closed at like ten. it said valet parking was available, it wasn't its like they took copy from a different hotel and applied it to this one without checking. rooms were clean. though.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Greetings Richele. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds. We take all guest comments seriously and use them to improve our services . I have reviewed our website content and the in room collateral for the Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport. We do not list valet parking or 24 hour Starbucksas an ammenity on our website or in room. I am not sure where you saw this information and offer my apologies that you feel you were mislead. We value your business and would like to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Irvine Marriot

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Clean rooms. Comfortable rooms! The staff was prompt in cleaning the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Los Angeles

Decent hotel but nothing to write home about

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel has free parking and free WiFi. The lobby looked new and hip.
Cons: The carpets were a little worn and the furnishings dated when you get beyond the lobby and into your room.
Location: The hotel is centrally located between John Wayne Airport, UC Irvine, Newport Beach and Irvine. Good location.
If you want a decent hotel room without parking fees, resort fees, WiFi fees, etc. this is the place. Just don't expect too much. The workout room was small with some cardio machines and free weights, but enough for a quick workout. The pool and hot tub were clean. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and affordable. What more could you ask for! Maybe free breakfast, haha. I would highly recommend this hotel. Can't go wrong with a Marriott.
3 out of 5
by Debbie from California

Hotel, Need a Little Help

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, easy access into and out from the airport or just driving.
Cons: Do not disable the keys to the guest room until they leave.
Location: Orange county is just a recreational place to visit, Honda center, Disneyland, beach I could just go on and on
Nice location, easy to fine, once into the hotel lobby is where the feel become real, not personable lobby workers, speaking but not paying attention. Had to ask where the extra parking was, they did push the restaurant hours, once in the room, the bed linen was wrinkle, made it look like the bed was spread over instead of made up. Make up area lighting was not good at all, the glare from the overhead lighting was very hard to put on make-up, no ventilation in the back room area, one bottle of water should be customary per room. Need prices for the Bistro in room. Closets should be able to close completely. Every guest should have permission to the business area without being a member. This was as ok stay, don't know if I will be sharing it with others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel that is close to Disneyland!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We loved the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. It was very close to the beach and Disneyland. The price was great for what a nice hotel it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carly from San Diego

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: My room was nice with a sofa. The Hotel accommodations included: a restaurant, free parking, free internet access and was near John Wayne Airport.
Cons: I thought the food at the restaurant was expensive, tasteless and didn't offer a wide variety of menu items.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach, fine dining and great shopping.
The staff was very nice and I was greeted by everyone I encountered. The hotel is close to the beach, fine dining and great shopping.