Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Always great!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We love staying at Courtyard Marriotts! This particular property is very nice and very quiet----easy access to everything we needed ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Right off the freeway. Clean, comfortable & quiet.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice hotel, just off the freeway in Laguna Hills, CA. Pretty standard fare, clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Too close to freeway

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Good condition, very clean.
Cons: Soundproof needed for those rooms that are facing the freeway.
Location: I saw restaurants and stores when I drove by.
Small nice room. Everything was good until early morning. My room was facing the freeway, the vrooming noise woke me up before 5:30 am. Then the hotel turned off the AC about 7:00, ever it was morning, it was getting warmer. I checked lots of reviews before I booked the hotel. I tried to avoid those near the train rail or noise area. I never stayed at a hotel next to the freeway. I know what to do if I book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice, modern, affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
When we arrived we were greeted and told to check in at 3. The lobby was really nice and offered modern design and everything was accessible. The lobby had a Starbucks and an area where they offer happy hours on drinks. They have very nice seating too. The room was very clean. We enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice and I like that they had a huge jacuzzi. This is a very nice property. This hotel is about 20-25 min from Laguna Beach. So it didn't take too long to get there. If you are on a budget and still want the resort type feel. Stay here and you will definitely enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
WE HAD A JOUNERY CONCERT TO GO TO. SO WE DECIDED TO SPEND THE NIGHT. HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Nice view ! It's in a beautiful city.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My family we all had a great time here at Courtyard by Marriott. Love it here. Wish we could of stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It is a great place to stay…. ONLY compliant is that the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom and, it was not a makeup mirror. The staff was very, very nice… Rooms were comfy and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable room ...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were on a Family vacation ... Enjoyed the room not too far from shopping and entertainment would recommend this hotel ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sam from san diego

excellent stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, nice pool, comfortable beds and convenient location. recommended for business or even an overnight staycation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorraine from CA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable stay.