Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lone Pine,CA

Updated rooms are clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and decorated in a fresh, modern way.
Location: I visited for a 5K race. However, there seemed to plenty of suburban sprawl available within a short distance of the Marriott.
I was very happy with the accommodations at the this Marriott. The room was clean and decorated in a fresh, modern way.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

Cigarette smoke and no food

Posted Jan 30, 2015
My room smelled like cigarette smoke was coming in all night. There was no management available to take my call to the front desk so I was stuck breathing smoke all night. Then I was offered a free breakfast to compensate. When I went to get it they were out of food. They told me that because I booked through Expedia there was nothing they could do to compensate me. It was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Loved the staff!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Staff was amazing! Loved the little restaurant with Starbucks coffee! No counter top in bathroom, the hair dryers were horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to our destination

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: With the room rate, safety box and at least a coffemaker would be included.
Location: We didn't check for that. Was not a priority during our stay.
I booked our hotel through expedia. I decided to stay in this hotel because it said that breakfast was included, but we were told in the hotel that it was not. The bed is very comfortable but the room is small, and only has the basic furnitures. No cofffe maker, no safety box, no refrigerator, no microwave. The hotel is across holiday inn hotel and it is more cheaper and nicer with all the appliance I've mentioned (safetty box, microwave, refrigerator, plus a variety of hot buffet breakfast). I would not stay in Mariott court anymore. Therre are plenty of other nicer and cheaper hotels around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Horrible house keeping otherwise place is clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Convenient, well laid out for travelers.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: This hotel had the features that I care about when I am traveling, without making me pay for what I don't need.
Cons: The free wifi was rather slow, but there was a pay option that wasn't too expensive and I might have used if I needed more wifi.
Location: Near the freeway (but not noisy), several malls and restaurants near by.
I looked for a hotel that was near a family event, not too expensive, had wifi and free parking. This hotel had all of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Marc Schlesinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, MI

Almost Updated...

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Lobby, restaurant/bar, pool area.
Cons: A/C boxes in rooms are loud, old, outdated. The TV's could be updated.
Location: Very close to the 405 (loud at night!), but also close to nice beach communities, malls, etc.
This Courtyard (along with most other Courtyards) is nice because of the updated lobby with restaurant and bar. The hotel staff was also very friendly. However, the rooms seemed not quite up to par. The rooms still have the ancient A/C boxes instead of a central A/C unit. They rattle, are loud, and very out of date. The room also had a flashing carbon monoxide unit that was very bright at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Marc Schlesinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind commentsabout our staff. We are in the process now to replace our AC units with new, quieter models. Thank you for your commens and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The hotel staff was not able to give me the room I wanted (2 double beds). I had the king bed and sofa sleeper. That would have been ok, but when I requested a pillow for the sofa bed, the woman at the desk told me the entire hotel was out of pillows. Really?? It's a good thing we brought a pillow pet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Phoenix

Great stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late. The bed was really comfortable,so we great. Right on freeway access road,but never heard the traffic noise.