Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very helpful and friendly staff(David)

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: A lot or restaurant near by
Wonderful stay early check in and late check out. nice hotel clean and full of amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimmie from Hemet,CA

Nice affordable Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel was right off the freeway.
The beds were so comfortable. The room size was ok. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. The breakfast was not what I had expected, plus I paid extra for the breakfast and stay. Everything did not add up. Was a real simple menu and small breakfast menu. The pool was suppose to be heated but it was very cold. Not heated whatsoever. The front desk clerks were all helpful and nice.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2013
During our special day, me and my husband try to go places especially near the beach. The room was quite small but clean and quiet. I don't think I still could add for more, there's a lot of restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dr. Jim from santa Barbara, CA

Perfect for karate testing!

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Convenient to karate studio, good breakfast options
Cons: Really can't fault anything
Location: We drove over to Laguna Beach easily and quickly. USSD main karate testing center is within walking distance, big Spectrum Mall is a couple of miles
Of the hotels closest to the United Studios of Self Defense main teaching facility, this is the nicest and the most convenient! The testing dojo is a short walk from the hotel parking lot so you can even go back and rest between events. The breakfast was quite good and the coffee is,too. I will definitely stay here again for the next event, and recomment this place to other people in our karate studio. Incidently, it is a short 20min drive from the hotel to Laguna Beach and the ocean!
3 out of 5
by Mark from UK

Nothing to write home about - just OK

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Free Wi-Fi in the room, free water in the room, TV quality - lobby area - leisure facilities although didn't use them.
Cons: Room service provision - later hours on food availability.
Location: Near the highway so quite noisy. There are shops and restaurants but need a car and to get quality you need to travel further.
Reasonable quality facilities - busy location with lots of traffic noise. Convenient for car journeys to offices in the Irvine area but not good for walking distance to restaurants or shops - very little choice nearby. No room service and limited hours of operation on the Café - coffee maker in the room but no kettle - out of a 4 day stay, my room was not serviced at all on one of the days. The good parts are that when it was serviced, the room was good - good TV but only US channels - Free Wifi, free water in the room daily and a good shower. The lobby was pleasant and a good place to work, snack or watch one of the large TVs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all of Laguna

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Near the freeway but triple glazed windows kept the noise out.
Cons: Not a thing to improve.
Location: Close to the mall, the beach, art festivals and good dinner places
Great staff and excellent breakfast. Happy hour at the hotel bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation to visit Knotts Berry & beach

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: A better happy hour.. the prices were better at the restaurants down the street.
Location: Beach, amusement parks
The hotel location was equally centered between both of the destinations we were planning to visit. There were many restaurants just down the road. Staff was very polite, hotel and rooms were clean, we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Pismo Beach, CA

Close to the Coach House and many restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location and rates
Cons: Decibel level of room A/C
Location: Close to Coach House and Laguana Beach.
Excellent rates, clean with helpful staff. Parking was close to room.
3 out of 5
by phillip from los angeles

hotel stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: it was clean
Cons: newer ac units or central air something quieter
Location: laguna beach peagant of the masters nicks restaraunt on pch in laguna beach awesome quaint shops
everything was fine but one problem, the air conditioner was extrmely loud making it difficult to get a good night sleep it sounded like a truck motor was running in the room