Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Too close to freeway

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Good condition, very clean.
Cons: Soundproof needed for those rooms that are facing the freeway.
Location: I saw restaurants and stores when I drove by.
Small nice room. Everything was good until early morning. My room was facing the freeway, the vrooming noise woke me up before 5:30 am. Then the hotel turned off the AC about 7:00, ever it was morning, it was getting warmer. I checked lots of reviews before I booked the hotel. I tried to avoid those near the train rail or noise area. I never stayed at a hotel next to the freeway. I know what to do if I book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice, modern, affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
When we arrived we were greeted and told to check in at 3. The lobby was really nice and offered modern design and everything was accessible. The lobby had a Starbucks and an area where they offer happy hours on drinks. They have very nice seating too. The room was very clean. We enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice and I like that they had a huge jacuzzi. This is a very nice property. This hotel is about 20-25 min from Laguna Beach. So it didn't take too long to get there. If you are on a budget and still want the resort type feel. Stay here and you will definitely enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
WE HAD A JOUNERY CONCERT TO GO TO. SO WE DECIDED TO SPEND THE NIGHT. HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Nice view ! It's in a beautiful city.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My family we all had a great time here at Courtyard by Marriott. Love it here. Wish we could of stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It is a great place to stay…. ONLY compliant is that the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom and, it was not a makeup mirror. The staff was very, very nice… Rooms were comfy and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable room ...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were on a Family vacation ... Enjoyed the room not too far from shopping and entertainment would recommend this hotel ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The convenience and cleanliness. It is very quiet even though it is next to the freeway.
Cons: It was a hot day and there is no central air conditioning--just a room fan. I would like to have had a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Dana point harbor is closeby with many nice restaurants and stores. The Express boat leaves from there to go to Catalina.
This hotel is next to the 5 freeway which makes it convenient to go north to Irvine or south to Laguna Hills or Dana Point. The staff was friendly and the room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jorge from Laguna hills

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was a great stay. The pool closed till 11pm. The access to 5 freeway and shopping was very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Our room was close to the parking the front counter and very convenient
We went for a wedding in nearby Laguna Beach and it was a great location. Close enough to beach , shopping and the freeways.
4 out of 5
by Jude from New Zealand

Need own transport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: See above - there is nothing to do nearby without transport
We stayed 6 nights to attend a wedding and as the groom's family were in Laguna Hills they suggested we stay in that area to be close to them. We are in our late 70s and do not drive in USA. There are no convenience stores in the immediate locality so a walk of over a mile to the Laguna Hills Mall was the closest. Unfortunately this is undergoing an upgrade and most of the shops were closed or closing. We were directed to Trader Joes a further 10 minute walk away and they had all the things we were needing but it was a long walk in the heat. The hotel does not have a café that is open for lunch and the menu is very limited for an evening meal. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.