Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I have never ever written one of these, but I am this time because we had such a great experience! We booked last minute trying to take advantage of grandparents in town so we could get away. Costa Mesa, not that exciting, but we didn't care as much about the location as the hotel, since a lot of sleep and relaxation were on the agenda. Checked in and were given an upgrade (I mentioned we were getting away from our little one, think that probably helped!), room was spot on. Clean, stylish enough, recently re-done (the outside of the hotel is definitely dated but room wasn't). Bathroom was spotless, bed was huge and super-comfy (that's where we spent most of our time!), great linens and pillows. Worth mentioning there's no mini-bar or fridge in the room, but when I asked at the front desk for an extra ice bucket to keep my pumped milk cold, they sent up a mini fridge at no charge. GREAT service, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and clean place to stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
This was where we chose to spend our anniversary night as I needed to stay close to my work. Just over the freeway from South Coast Plaza. Very comfy bed and pillows. The only room complaint I have is the air system. They have one of those that heats up with the heater, then cools back down with the AC.... Back and forth all night. I'm a heavy sleeper so I don't care as much but a light sleeper might. The hotel is nice also because they have a bar. Always a bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

I expected more for over $200.00 a night

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The finishes were beautiful. the bed was comfortable
Cons: TV only got 4 chanbnels in clear. the light in the bathroom flickered like a scary movie. I told the staff. they came to fix it, but it still flick
Location: It was perfect for my business trip
It was just okay. I thought at would be more. the rooms were average size if not a little small. the finishes were upscale and beautiful. the TV only got 4 channels in clearly. the water pressure wasn't good. The Fireside resturant the food and the service was not impressive..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hummerfrom USA

A night stay in Costa Mesa

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would definatly stay at the Crown Plaza again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rayed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Old building but good renovated rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: A little more attention on routine room maintenance could make a lot of difference.
The check in process was quick and efficient. They have happy hour prices at the bar but no free "customer appreciation" drinks or food. The room size is OK and the furniture quality is good. The bathroom is spacious and the shower is excellent. We had a small problem with the drain (slow flow) but it was promptly fixed next day when we reported the issue. There is plenty of parking and it is free. They have few floors and we never had to wait too long for the elevator. If you want an upscale shopping experience, the South Coast Plaza is very close. If you like Japanese food, there is the Mitsuwa Marketplace 1 block away with a good food court. The checkout was also quick and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to South Coast plaza

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The staff were very nice but bit slow for regular check-in / out process. The room was very comfortable and I would defineatery stay again.