Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

TERRIBLE STAFF!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff did not record or put into the system my wake-up calls properly EVER. As a result, I was late to my morning meetings. After the first day the shift manager apologized but did nothing to correct it as it happened again the next day! I wouldn't suggest the food from their Room Service/ Fireside Lounge as it was overpriced and the meat was bland or tasted rubbery. Definitely an overall FAIL!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Got a room facing the street. The sound insulation was inadequate. Although the windows were closed, it sound like it was open. Lots of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I have never ever written one of these, but I am this time because we had such a great experience! We booked last minute trying to take advantage of grandparents in town so we could get away. Costa Mesa, not that exciting, but we didn't care as much about the location as the hotel, since a lot of sleep and relaxation were on the agenda. Checked in and were given an upgrade (I mentioned we were getting away from our little one, think that probably helped!), room was spot on. Clean, stylish enough, recently re-done (the outside of the hotel is definitely dated but room wasn't). Bathroom was spotless, bed was huge and super-comfy (that's where we spent most of our time!), great linens and pillows. Worth mentioning there's no mini-bar or fridge in the room, but when I asked at the front desk for an extra ice bucket to keep my pumped milk cold, they sent up a mini fridge at no charge. GREAT service, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and clean place to stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
This was where we chose to spend our anniversary night as I needed to stay close to my work. Just over the freeway from South Coast Plaza. Very comfy bed and pillows. The only room complaint I have is the air system. They have one of those that heats up with the heater, then cools back down with the AC.... Back and forth all night. I'm a heavy sleeper so I don't care as much but a light sleeper might. The hotel is nice also because they have a bar. Always a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and nice hotel. Good standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Irenefrom Tucson, Arizona

Staying again!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an extremely pleasant three-day stay at the hotel. The staff was the best part as they were so pleasant and accommodating. Definitely plan on staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

I expected more for over $200.00 a night

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The finishes were beautiful. the bed was comfortable
Cons: TV only got 4 chanbnels in clear. the light in the bathroom flickered like a scary movie. I told the staff. they came to fix it, but it still flick
Location: It was perfect for my business trip
It was just okay. I thought at would be more. the rooms were average size if not a little small. the finishes were upscale and beautiful. the TV only got 4 channels in clearly. the water pressure wasn't good. The Fireside resturant the food and the service was not impressive..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAQUELfrom Gilroy, Ca

Crown Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night, had a few glitches with one of our two rooms. The front desk was very, very helpful and courteous. I would stay again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kerinfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

We would definitely stay here again!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this Hotel. The staff were always friendly and helpful, the room was wonderful, and the area around the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hummerfrom USA

A night stay in Costa Mesa

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it.