Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very roomy. Needs a little updating but it was nice. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible rip off hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Do not stay at this hotel. It is extremely expensive, in very bad repair, poor quality breakfast. Go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apple valley

Classic hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice size room, love the pool and jacuzzi. Also conveniently located close to restaurants and we love the view of the marina. Continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Great location and quiet for a great night's rest

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: If anything, I would like a little more variety to the breakfast that's provided in the morning.
Location: Great food, beach, killer stair workout, harbor, shopping, liquor store, coffee/bagels
I have been to the Dana Point area for years, and this is the first time I have stayed here. The location is great (food, killer stair workout, beach, harbor, shopping) and it was quiet, clean, and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Best part is the location
Cons: Rooms need modernization
Location: Right on the marina. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance
Rather worn down rooms, especially bathrooms. Could definitely use some remodeling. Within walking distance of many shopping areas and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very accomadating staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rates, proximity to shops, restaurants, and the hotel staff.
Cons: Air conditioning was not efficient, although that was not a big concern of ours.
We arrived in Dana Point about 10:30 am - check in time was not until 4 pm. We asked the desk clerk if he could take our number and call us when a room became available - to our happy surprise they had one ready and gave it to us immediately. The hotel is in a lovely area, close to shops restaurants, right on the marina - and reasonable rates. Great place that we will definitely stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large room. Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was accommodating when Hotels.com booked a king bed instead of 2 queens as requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Washington

Great Location Old Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The location of the hotel is very good next to the water and the wharf and the price is right. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little old and slightly run down and the bed was a little uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was your average breakfast with cereal, bagels and fruit. The only hot food provided was oatmeal. If you're looking for a cheap hotel in Dana Point this is a great option but if you're looking for something nice you may want to pick another option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita Paloheimo from Santa Fe

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Marina view, nice area ! Room was nice but had a stain On the carpet, good breakfast bar.