Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Right on the water at the Marina

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: On the water.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be redone.
Location: On the water. The pool was a nice surprise.
Considering the lower price, this hotel met our needs. The staff was nice. No complaints about our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC California

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Repair bathroom door
They gave us a handicap room we did not require. Bathroom door would not close. no shelves in the bathroom to put anything on. No extra pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino,CA

This hotel is very out dated and not well maintain

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our air condition barely kept the room cool. The sink was backed up and smelt like a sewer. The front hotel staff weren't very friendly or inviting. The location is perfect and it is very close to restaurants and the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Ok place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Staff was good, quick checkin, no problems Had a very late checkin to the room but I had notified them that I would be very late. Got the key and I heard what I thought was the TV on in the room , maybe it was occupied already? Staff assured me it wasnt, turned out it was the radio that was on. Room seemed outdated , old bedding and mattress , old TV ( not a flat screen , really? ) room had a musty smell. Continental Breakfast was in a very small room, standard packaged pastries were cold , maybe frozen? Coffee only provided in smaller cups. Other than these issues overall the hotel seemed clean. I just expected a little more for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Value for the area

Posted Jul 16, 2015
A solid hotel in a great location that doesn't kill you on price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca.

Nice , convenient and friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel is centrally located so you can walk to restaurants, shops, the harbor and beaches. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Continental breakfast was average. The rooms were clean but could use some updating. Would defin etly stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, ca

Was very nice.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: near the harbor and shops
Cons: Gardener started blowing and trimming bushes out sde our room 8am.Someone was so mad they through a chair at him.. trimming should be later time
Location: Watch the boats
Had a very nice time. Hotel very clean. Gardener started working to early in morning 8am. Woke alot of people up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta California

Older hotel but quite nice considering.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: sensitivity training. The same guy who was somewhat rude to my wife was very pleasant to me on another encounter.
Location: Right in the harbor. Very near the Dana Point camp ground. And several upscale restaurants nearby.
Beautiful view of the harbor and comfortable bed. Staff was somewhat rude. You need your room key for the one ice machine in the hotel. My wife went down stairs not knowing, to get ice. She asked one of the employees if he could help and he rudely said you need a key and walked off. I understand there may be a lot of beach goers or harbor residents that may try to get ice, but she had the hotels bucket with her. The employee could have still sent her back to get her key, but nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco,TX

Great value you for the money

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: The halls are dark.
I like the fact that you can walk to everything in the Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and value

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It was a nice atmosphere and very quiet
Location: great walk along harbor,marina and ocean. Lots of choices for food.
The breakfast was good and the location was remarkable. Easy and polite check-in.