Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Run Disney Weekend

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: the bathroom could use new fixtures for the sink and shower.
Location: In 2016 the Great Wolf Lodge water park will open right across the street. There is plenty of food options and some within walking distance.
Had a little issue with check-in. I wasn't aware that they would charge the first night before I checked in. I had given a card to hold the room but was going to pay when I arrived. there was some confusion and took a while to check-in while trying to get it all straightened out. I will pre-pay for my room next time to avoid any issue. Check out went well and she printed out all the receipts. The hotel and room are nice. Its in a very quiet location but access to all kinds of food options in walking distance. I skipped the free breakfast, we ere in early morning runs at Disneyland. We had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calexico, Ca

Wonderful stay!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Next time I go back to Disneyland, I will definitely stay at this hotel! Close enough to the park, but far enough to be quiet and get a good night's sleep! Clean, quiet and comfortable! Very happy with my experience at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, CA

close to resorts

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Very clean and resort close.
Cons: n/a
Location: We attended the Anaheim Convention Center. Although there was not a shuttle to our event, the staff was helful in directing us to the nearest bus stop
Our room was nice, however, we had a noisy upper neighbor. It appeared to be a kid running from one end of the room to another. We contacted the office staff and they responded right away. Unfortunately, the noise only stopped briefly. The noise continued for another couple of hours. We were so tired that we did not issue a second complaint. We stayed only one day (as planned) but we carry the bad experience with us. We will recommend the Hotel to others, but will relate our story.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington

Clean and friendly staff. Priced right.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Only complaint is they forgot to clean the ice bucket. But overall it's clean. Free parking and wifi. Free very simple breakfast. Near grocery stores and some restaurants. Safe area. Approximately 1 mile from Disneyland. 2-3 min drive to Disney Woody (Toy Story) parking lot. Best priced hotel for my budget and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

Horrible customer service, cheap amenities

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Upon check-in, the front desk woman could not make an adequate photocopy of my credit card after 10+ attempts. Finally got the keys, and they wouldn't work. Went to tell her and she came up, opened the door with her key and started to walk away. I said "well I am happy you can get into my room, what about me?" She asked "Are you sure you are using it correctly?" She tries the key and I guess she didn't know how to use it either because it didn't work. Cue more ignorance and arrogance from this woman without any problem solving or results. Finally the manager came and fixed the door. Pool was out of order, beds were horrible, and the TV required two remotes for operation. How or why this hotel has such a high rating is a mystery. Please, stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: I had a lot more to say in the previous box but ran out of space. I like the 9 foot ceilings. The room was fairly clean and that was good.
Cons: I ran out of room in the preceding box too. More knowledgeable staff would be good.
Location: The proximity to Disneyland was the primary bonus. There were lots of places to get something to eat nearby...lots of choices.
When we checked in, we were assigned to a room with a Coke machine by the front door. The Coke machine was very noisy.We went down to the lobby and asked if anything could be done about it as, for sure, my wife wouldn't be able to sleep with all that noise. We were immediately given a different room which worked out fine. So, this is both good and bad. It was good that we had no trouble solving our problem but it is bad to subject guests to that kind of assault on the ear drums. A more submissive guest might not raise a concern and suffer as a consequence. I found the desk staff always very courteous and considerate but not very knowledgeable. The hotel is two miles from Disneyland. I asked where the Disneyland parking lot was, showing a large scale street map. The hotel staff couldn't show where it was on the map. To me it was unbelievable for a hotel so close to Disneyland. She said there is a huge sign and that we can't miss it. Well, we missed it and ended up in the Disneyland cast parking lot and were ejected rather unceremoniously. Your staff were not at all well informed about local geography and places. The breakfast area had only two tables for four (total of eight seats). This was not enough. People had to stand to eat breakfast. There should be another table. There is plenty of space for another table. There was a rack of brochures about all sorts of obscure and distant attractions but not anything useful about Disneyland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wa

Always nice to revisit this hotel. So far so good.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Staff friendly, quick check in, quiet at night. Slight street noise but with fan or ac on not noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice place, close to Disney land, reasonable price

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: If we come in from Harbor Blvd, it is inconvenient (maybe illegal) to make a U-turn into the hotel
Location: Disneyland is in 5 min drive. There is a Target, RedRobin, Joe's crabshack nearby.
We checked in at 12am and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, definitely a refreshing sight after a long traveling day. Complimentary breakfast was decent, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the place was quite with plenty of parking. We had nothing to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: the bathroom was clean, the hotel was in good shape, looks like just updated
Cons: maybe add in another lamp, the room was dim, not enough light when needed.
Nice hotel at good price, lighting is a little dim, bathroom was updated, overall I'm please with the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I was in Anahiem for the weekend and needed a place to stay that wasn't going to break the bank. This place is very clean, quiet and very affordable. I will be coming back for future stays.