Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Clean, comfortable, quality hotel, good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Knotts Berry Farm, restaurants, Walmart, much more
Room was spacious with lots of amenities and very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Room had a desk and table which was nice. Parking all around the hotel so never had to park far away. Staff was courteous efficient and familiar with local area. Pool was nice. Conveniently located next to several restaurants and only blocks from shopping center and amusement parks. Wifi worked great. Continental breakfast was okay but nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Franciscu S., Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Franciscu S.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: if you want to be better than a Motel 6 the least you can do is give me clean sheets and get rid of the roaches, smoke free means smoke free, no cigs
Location: Knotts Berry Farm
Got to our non smoking room that smelled like smoke... Figured maybe they had the smoking rooms next to the non smoking rooms. At about 6 got a knock on the door from someone, wasn't expecting company, it was a guy, with a pile of towels, I couldn't really make out what he was saying but believe he said something about house keeping forgetting them. The sheets were absolutely disgusting and had stains all over them, black, red , grey stains. Next thing I turn around and my toddler has a used black and mild cig in her hand that she pulled from the side of the cushion in the room. (So that's where the smoke smell came from) I called the front and told them how unhappy with the room we were, it was dirt, smelled etc. there wasn't anything they could do because they were "all booked" but they would have housekeeping replace the sheets IN THE MORNING. We left early in the am for knots berry farm and were gone all day. The sheets were replaced with grosser sheets still with stains and now the pillow cases had stains and now I think maybe the house keepers were ticked off because they had left the trash and coffee cups and the free breakfast plates there. Also all the towels were left on the floors, all they did was make the beds. So we came back to trash and the biggest roaches we have ever seen in our life. It was the most disgusting thing ever. We made sure all our suitcases and everything was packed. Made sure counters were cleared/ neat. Free breakfast selection ha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Franciscu, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us. I have notified housekeeping about the stained sheets you mentioned. I apologize for not being able to move your room since we were sold out. I will personally talk to the housekeeper who cleaned your room during your stay and I'll make sure that she does a good job next time. Sincerely, Franciscu S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I didn't stay long enough to rate a whole lot. Breakfast was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not good

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Already done, had a rather horrible experience, will not use again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hot and unsafe

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The pool was goodclean and the breakfast was
Cons: The door to the room to be replaced for safety
The air conditioner did not work well and we were on the fourth floor. Our door o our room did not shut all the way and I had minor children in the room. When I called to tell the desk, they said they could see of they had another room. But I would need to bring all our stuff to the lobby, with my kids. Then they would see what they could do. I did not feel like exposing my kids to standing around that late at night for a maybe.The conditions of the room and the unsafe environment should have been fixed be for the room was rented to children especially.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Franciscu , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies about the air conditioner in the room and the door not being able to shut all the way. I will let our maintenance department know about these issues. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Franciscu S.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Good. The experience was OK.THe room was good. Breakfast times were not OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Dirty bathroom, suppose to be smoke free

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Our bathroom was dirty from who ever was there before. Soap and shampoo still in the bathroom. We told the front desk and they still didn't have anyone clean it until the last stay of our trip. Our neighbors were smoking every 20 minutes in front of our window and they are suppose to have strict policies about smoking. Even saw a woman smoking under a non smoking signs. The dryer on site didn't work and I didn't get a refund,just a "sorry, someone must have taken the out of order sign down". The pool was nice until 3 boys came in without parents and stripped down to their tighty whiteys and jumped in the pool. We let the desk know and they seemed confused on what to do. The kids started using chairs to jump off of into the pool. Wasn't as relaxing as hoped. Not to mention the power going off around 6 pm which sucks when you have family time with your favorite show on. Bed was comfortable though and it was right next to a target so that was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Franciscu , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the unpleasant stay you had with us. We let all our guests know that smoking is allowed where there are ash trays. However, certain guests smoke wherever they feel like it. If I remember correctly the moment you told us about the 3 boys in the pool I went and told them to leave the pool and also informed their parents. Sincerely, Franciscu S
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
This is an okay hotel if you just want a cheap place to sleep. If you are on vacation and plan to stay in town for a few days, I would recommend staying elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, Ca

Great but small inconveniences

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Loved the room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: New body soap and hand soap. Conditioner would be nice for female visitors. and the shampoo and conditioner in bigger bottles.
Location: The location was right next to the freeway. There is plenty of eater and museums and malls and theaters around. Not far from the beach either.
It was great everything was clean and smelled great. The pool and jacuzzi was amazing. as well Little things that are wrong is that you do hear the freeway if you are on a certain side of the building. The bars of soap were tiny and dries out your skin. And they had very little breakfast options. There was only a small body of shampoo maybe the length of a pointer and width about a nickle. and only one bar of small body soap again dries out skin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Hotel staff are nice. They do there best to compliment there costumer. I like the place pretty close to everything. Good experience