Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I was there 3 nights......wi fi never worked......breakfast very limited...., I saw 2 customer complaints while there......other than that my kids had fun in the pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

Dirty room

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Bathroom was dirty. Hair on the floor, tile laying on ground, shower had hair on the floor. The counter top was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Pay the extra money to stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Close to attractions and has a target nearby but have to look past the piles and piles of trash that clutter the whole surrounding area of the place! Many homeless and begging people very nearby. (Not comfortable letting my 12 year old go down the hall to get ice alone!) the breakfast was cold cereal and some Danishes which was okay but for 20 bucks for a family of 4 you can get a hot breakfast and drinks at Denny's next door! All in all it was a place to sleep and shower after a very action packed day but we will be spending a little extra on the room stay next time we visit Buena Park for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Franciscu Silva, Hotel Management
Hi, We appreciate your sincere review. We try our best to keep the environment safe and clean at all times. Hope to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu Silva
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The beds were a little on the extra-extra firm side, and the tv remote was a little squirrelly, but the air conditioning worked, which was a blessing! Parking was bad, but the area was clean. The free continental breakfast paled in comparison to other Days Inns, sorry to say!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Franciscu Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Firefist, Thank you for your review. I will let the ownership know that you mentioned about the breakfast. Sincerely, Franciscu Silva
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

July 2014

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: location to Knotts Berry Farm is good.
Cons: Just about everything needs to be improved.
Location: Knotts Berry Farm, Disneyland, Medieval Times
OK if you do not plan on staying at the hotel long. "Free Wireless" has terrible connection. No internet most of the time. Continental Breakfast .. not much of a choice, and is exactly the same every day. A/C has 3 modes.. High Cold, auto cold (no different than high) and fan with no cooling which makes the room muggy. They were mopping walkways outside the rooms with bleach, which was splashed all over my car. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Franciscu Silva, Hotel Management
HI, Thank you for your review. I apologize about the wifi. It tends to not connect if there are too many people trying to connect at the same time. Also, I will let our housekeeping staff know to be careful when cleaning the walkways. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Franciscu Silva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Medieval Times.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great location, but don't bother waking up for the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Franciscu Silva, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Franciscu Silva
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Would not recommend. Not good apperance on outside and breakfast not that good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Franciscu Silva, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Franciscu Silva
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Tx

Close to some beaches

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We stayed for 10 nights and I have nothing bad to say. The room was clean and they brought us fresh towels everyday. The bed was so comfortable and the sheet were super clean. I loved that we had so many places to eat and target store was walking distance and very convenient. The hotel is by a freeway so it was easy to get on and off. Newport beach was only 20 mins like long beach and Laguna beach. We are definitely staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Franciscu Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Lana, Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu Silva
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Tx

Summer vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our one night stay. The room was super clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is very limited just orange juice,coffee,dry cereal etc..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by Franciscu Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu Silva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Moreno Valley, CA

Great Minnie vacation for less

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, it proved breakfast, and discounts food restaurants.
Cons: The bed sheets, comforts, and curtains could be updated. And the old smell taken away
Location: Close Knott's, Soak City, Lots of restaurants near by and close to 91 freeway on ramp to even head to Down town Disney to check out the fireworks.
Found a great deal for Days Inn on Expedia, great location down the street from Knott's and soak city. Weren't able to walk their, but the drive was quick. The Days Inn is in the Target shopping center so it quick walking distance to pick up supplies for our adventure. The staff was friendly, and was able to get discounts to food places near by. The room was clean. Did wake up early for breakfast which was simple, but was filling. Also, the room had a double window which help to reduce noise at night. I would recommend for those on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Franciscu Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Franciscu Silva