Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Later check out times, and earlier check in times!
Nice, clean, well equipped room. Nothing else to ask for really, only thing i disliked was the 3pm check in time and the so early 11am check out time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Franciscu, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom goleta,ca

Days Inn Buena Oark

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I really liked this hotel,not only very reasonably priced,it also came with a microwave and fridge:) Clean,comfortable and a safe area. Situated right by a mall with a target,and has many eating choices. Very close to Disneyland with free internet,also a simple breakfast is included,along with discount coupons for nearby restaurants. I will visit this Days Inn again👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Franciscu , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu S
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Close to many stores

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very comfortable stay. Close to everything. Clean in most areas. Will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Fran, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu S.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Truckee, Ca

Disappointed days

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Shower curtain would not stay closed due to loose hardware on the rail ends. The rail hung low in the middle which caused the curtain to slide to the middle. Hence water ended up on the floor. Then there is quite a bit of noise from the northeast corner restaurant with music late in the evenings not to mention auto noise from Buena Park blvd and the 91 frwy. On a good not the maid service was good and the room had a working microwave and frig.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Depends on your needs

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel worked for what we needed, a place to rest at a fair price for 1-night. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was fine. The rooms are old(er) & the walls are thin and you could hear everything (including your neighbors sneezing). No privacy or quiet. Good location near Knotts and Medieval Times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great hotel for visiting Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Other than breakfast chaos and tight parking, our stay at Days Inn was phenomenal. Clean room, super friendly staff and oober convenient access to shopping, gas stations, restaurants and theme park. I would 100% stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

It was just OK!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: The breakfast, the drains in both sink and tub.
Location: Close to the park but to far from beach.
The beds were clean which was the best part of the hotel. It didn't feel like they even vacuum the carpets but merely sweep up the dirt they see. And the worst part was the drains In the the sink or bath tub didn't drain well at all. You pay for what you get. That's what I read in other reviews before I went and that's what I got. Over all not the worst place to. Oh and the breakfast wasn't breakfast it was hostess on a platter with juice or coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Franciscu , Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for your review and I am sorry about the quality of the room you received. If you had requested to be moved to another room our front desk staff would have been more than happy to do so. Sincerely, Franciscu S
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Power went out. Room smelled. Problems were not solved in a timely manner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south california

Close to freeway

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I was awake because of the noise of the cars in the freeway even though I was so sleepy. The only good thing about the hotel is continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Franciscu , Hotel Management
Dear Ferny, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were awake due to the freeway noise. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Sincerely, Franciscu S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom hesperia ca

nice surprise

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: better shower head
Location: everything!!
clean, comfy, inexpensive, close to attractions and restaurants....great deal and happy to return again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Franciscu, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Franciscu S