Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Carson city,nv

Good affordable hotel next to disneyland

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: A little too much chlorine in pool and could use extra parking
Great expierience. Clean comfortable beds, bathrooms clean all in all a good stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night parking Staff not very friendly

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice and location was perfect
Cons: Staff's attitude
Location: Perfect for walking to Disneyland and restaurants
We had an unusual circumstance regarding parking n felt no help from parking manager or hotel staff. Very rude to my family. Alex n Mr. Aguirre were trying to accommodate us but other staff would not allow them to. Didn't use the indoor pool ( too stuffy ) like hotels with outdoor pools better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurafrom torrance, ca

Very close to Disneyland

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Disneyland
Cons: Soap dishes please
Location: Disneyland is super close!
Great for location and friendly staff, had no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Disneyland for family of 4 - 7 nights

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, location to Disneyland and restaurants, free breakfast, laundry, spacious rooms.
Cons: Heat the pool! Increase water pressure
Location: For shopping: Anaheim Plaza. About a $11 cab ride. Locals go there. Walmart (water & snacks), T-JMax, Ross, Forevery 21, food court etc.
This hotel had everything we needed. We booked a Parlour suite with the B/R & L/R located on the 5th floor. Plenty of room for 2 adults/2 kids. Staff were wonderful. You CAN'T beat the location to the park & dining options. Rooms were clean & comfortable. The free breakfast had just enough selection to be satisfied. Breakfast area is small, but take a tray and take it up to your room like we did. Housekeeping staff were really great & accommidated any special requests we had with a smile. We only noticed 2 things; There is almost no water pressure in the shower, and the pool is so cold (way too cold) that most adults would'nt even go in (and we were there for a heat wave!). Aside from those two things, this hotel was perfect. We would definitley stay there again, hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom Melbourne, Australia

Desert Inn Perfect

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Disneyland and very quiet.
Cons: The inclusive breakfast could have more variety.
Location: Shopping at the Outlets near University nearby was awesome. Ross store close by for Bargains! Disneyland across the road!
We had 2 nights at the end of our 4 week holiday and was referred to Desert Inn by a friend. The rooms have all had a refreshing makeover and it is a very quiet hotel considering it mainly caters for families visiting Disneyland. We had 2 rooms for 2 couples. The location is perfect directly across the road from the entrance to Disneyland and they have Wi-Fi which was brilliant. We ate at Dennys next door who give a 10% discount on your meals for staying @ the Desert Inn. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they have an indoor pool and spa which was Very clean! Comfort, cleanliness and no fuss, this is the hotel for you we would recommend that venue if your main purpose is visiting Disneyland. *****5-stars for what we wanted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisiefrom Santa Clarita, CA

Great Location!

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: The variety of food available at the continental breakfast was good, but the quality of the food was poor (not very tasty) and it was very crowded.
Location: The location was great - very short walk to Disneyland!
We loved the size of our room, which was perfect for our large family. We had a room that slept 10 and had two bathrooms, which was perfect for us. The beds appeared to be comfortable but my husband and I slept on a pullout couch, which was not comfortable. But the room was clean and functioned well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabyfrom North Hollywood

Excellent!!!!

Posted May 13, 2014
Staff was excellent rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and simple. Had a excellent experience at the Desert Inn hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllisfrom Northern CA

Fantastic location. across from Downtown Disney.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: everything! A great vacation
Location: as stated above walking to Disney attractions and short drive to Knotts Berry Farm.
easy access to so much excitement. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. Spacious room and exceptional staff.
2 out of 5
by Kayleefrom Greeley, Colorado

Walking distance to Disneyland but very disappoint

Posted May 4, 2014
We were glad to be able to walk to and from Disney each day to save on parking. This hotel is about as close as you can get without staying at a Disney hotel. However the rooms are old, musty, and the beds are uncomfortable. We got wake up calls every morning at 5:30 and 6:00 am that we didn't request. When we contacted the office they said, "That's crazy!" We continued to get the calls so we ended up unplugging our phone. I would pay more to stay in one of the near by hotels next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tallyfrom AZ

Location, location, location

Posted May 3, 2014
Pushing toward 70 now, this is the first time I napped in the middle of each Disney day, and it was great! So easy to just walk across the street and be right there. Breakfast isn't super, but it's a bite to get you going. Nice indoor pool was a big hit with the 5-year-old. Kept up quite decently and staff was very helpful--will use again.