Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Oregon

Disappointing describes the "new hotel"

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing, it was just your basic hotel, nothing stood out.
Cons: It is not possible but bring back the hotel would be a great improvement.
Location: Disneyland and the Car Park or it was the car park in the past, now they call it Disney's California Adventure, but it is the old car park.
We went out of our way to return to Disneyland Hotel after a 30+ year absence and found the new hotel very much different than the hotel in the past. First the room was okay, nothing special, we had to have maintenance fix a broken drape that housekeeping should have found and corrected. Housekeeping was slow to clean the room, but did a good job. The bell staff was SLOW, thankfully we did not have a flight to catch. In the past there were restaurants with tables available at the hotel, this time there was no place that had seating at any of the eating places within the hotel, you had to walk back to Disney Downtown and wait in line there or pay for an very expensive meal no matter what you felt like. It the past Disneyland was very accessible, now it is a long walk to gates and monorail station that used to be in the hotel, it a fair walk in its self. This is not the same hotel as in the past and for the price it was a great disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

LOVE!!! DISNEY

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We had a Great Time!! Disney Staff ALWAYS knows how to Serve the Customer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel walking distance to park

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very nice staff, great gift/convenience store, very clean, nicely decorated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical Family Vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We had an amazing stay at the Disneyland Hotel. Our hotel had a view of the beautiful pool and we were quite comfortable. The girls loved the musical headboard! The location was perfect! The pool was awesome! The whole family rode the water slides several time and the pool temperature was just right. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Disney!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
From the moment we drove on to the property, it was Disney caliber service! Everyone from the valet attendant to the check-in to the cleaning staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was a standard room, but our view was upgraded to a pool view. Everything was clean and in good repair. No complaints. Will go again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mackay, QLD, Australia

Disney in a Day

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: I liked all the Disney accents around the building, all the special touch's. I loved the musical light up headboard above the beds the most!
Location: The hotel is a very short walk to the Disneyland parks, I would recommend staying here for ease of getting into the parks.
Our experience was a short one but a good one! Travelled up to Anaheim for one night to see Disneyland for the first time. I booked the Disneyland Hotel mostly because of the beautifully decorated rooms, to get the full Disneyland experience! It was nothing short of magical. The hotel is very inviting and fun. Would have loved to have stayed longer to enjoy the area and our room more! Short walk to the parks, very convenient. Stayed til we were literally the last ones out and felt safe walking back to our hotel. All to be put to sleep at the end of a long day by the 'When You Wish Upon A Star' lullaby. Didn't want to leave! Be sure to book into Goofy's Kitchen early for a fun and filling breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: Baby changing table in hotel lobby bathrooms
This hotel had an almost resort style feel. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Totally worth it for the convenience. Not overly Disney which was actually nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disneyland Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Nice staff. Building was old so we could hear people from all over building going to the bathroom and flushing. Shower water did not stay warm in the morning. TV remote needed batteries. Overall, a frustrating experience when you are spending almost $400 to stay somewhere for one night. The perk was that it was close to everything around Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Hills, CA

Classic Disney at it's BEST!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Location: Downtown Disney just a walk away from the hotel...and amazing restaurants and eateries ! Starbucks for the win.
Loved staying in the original Disneyland Hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful upon check-in and the room was charming ! Loved the backboard on the wall above the bed which plays "when you wish upon a star" with twinkiling lights. Really made a huge difference staying right there on the property for our 2day Disney/Ca Adv days !