Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Excelente estancia!!

Posted May 24, 2015
El hotel además de encontrarse cerca de los parques cuenta con unas habitaciones muy cómodas y grandes. El servicio del personal es excelente. Regresaré!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom walnut creek,ca

Disneyland hotel NOT happiest place

Posted May 21, 2015
After a 5 hour trip in the car, all we wanted to do was unwind and put baby to sleep. We found our room un-made, and a dirty underwear on the bed! Disgusting! After going back to reception with a cranky baby we got another room. Next night after a long day at the park, we found that they would not have hot water for a bath, nor room service except for cold items. Water would not be restored until 5 am. Amount we paid, we should've stayed at one of those hotels across the way and saved 800.00. This place was not what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

okay for a disneyland hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
I was not too impressed. The hot water and heat were not working during late night and early morning during our stay. View of CA was nice but the view of World of Color was not clear. Pool is decent, nothing fancy. Room was clean. Short walk to CA.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Big Bear Lake

Disappointed for a Disney Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: More elevators and I think rooms could be renovated.
Location: Disneyland and California Adventure.
Checked in line had to wait 25 min. Told the King bed we reserved was not available and it was Expedias fault. Rooms were very basic, walls super thin. Could here conversations going on in next room which I just wanted to sleep. Had to take our luggage down 7 floors of stairs because it is chaotic, crowded, and insane to get on elevators. We were trying to get to Disneyland by 9am, 1 hr before opening which is one of the perks of staying there, but impossible to check out by that time. This was a special stay for my husband's 60th birthday and thought the extra cost would be worth the special stay. We were both greatly disappointed for simple things which we expected. The bed we wanted to sleep in and able to find an elevator not stacked with people waiting on every floor to get down to the first floor. We have yearly passes for Disneyland which we love but are very disappointed in their hotel accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was a nice size for a family of three.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to Disneyland
We had an awesome view of California Adventure and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Birthday Stay

Posted May 16, 2015
We stay at Paradise pier Hotel for our daughter's 10th birthday it was a surprise. My daughter loved the hotel our view was incredible we were able to watch the world of we stay at Paradise pier Hotel for our daughter's 10th birthday it was a surprise. My daughter loved the hotel our view was incredible we were directly In front of California adventure. We were able to watch the world of color from our room! The pool was amazing however due to rainy day we did not get to enjoy it as we would have loved to. Definetly saving up for another stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PHX AZ

Great Hotel next to Disney !

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Great adjoining rooms with excellent view of the parks at night to see fireworks, light show & rides.
Cons: Discrepancies in valet & regular parking fees, Expedia quoted a lower rate than the Paradise Pier Hotel but the Hotel honored Expedia's rate.
Location: The location was perfect. Very close, walking distance to both Disneyland & California Adventure
Great service, friendly staff through-out the hotel. Rooms were very organized, clean & neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strathmore, CA

Very comfortable and convenient to the Parks

Posted May 14, 2015
We always enjoy staying at Paradise Pier - it is always a treat and very convenient to get to the Parks, especially California Adventure (short-cut through Grand California Hotel lobby to the side entrance). It's also very easy to get to Downtown Disney and the Monorail. We're very happy to stay there :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Disneyland Vacation

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to both parks - about 10-15 minute walk. Super friendly staff and very helpful.
Cons: We booked the Upper Level-Theme Park View. We were on the 12th floor. View was fantastic of California Adventure Park but the noise was loud!
Location: Great location close to park. Beware of noise if your room is facing the park. Very loud at 5:30 a.m. with them practicing at Cal. Adventure Park.
We took our 9 year old granddaughter to Disneyland for the first time. Great vacation and great hotel - just a short walk to both parks and friendly, super staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Overpriced Average Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, air conditioner worked well.
Cons: Larger refrigerators, microwaves added, wifi internet service should be repaired or upgraded, bathroom/shower plumbing should be repaired or upgraded.
This hotel looks fancy from the outside and the lobby, but there's nothing beyond that above average. Our travel party had 2 adjoining rooms, both had a mini fridge but no microwave, and these mini fridges were mini. It's fairly close to the Disney theme parks, but still a 10-15 minute walk. We didn't realize until we were checking in that parking is extra if you drive there or have a rent car, $17 per night or $25 for valet, but the hotel did comp that since we were unaware of it. We were told by the front desk not to miss the fireworks show at 9:45 on our first night, but it happened about 15 minutes earlier and we missed it. The first time one of us tried to take a shower we found there was no shower curtain. We called and housekeeping brought one up but we had to install it because they said they couldn't come in an occupied room. Also, the water temperature in the shower fluctuated wildly while showering and the water was almost impossible to shut off when finished. We had a good wifi signal but no internet for our entire 5 night stay. Our complaints were met with suggestions that we try it in another area of the hotel. There was never enough coffee left by housekeeping even though 4 adults were registered to the room. And last but not least, the hotel's water slide was out of service for our entire stay. We were told by pool staff that our room key would get us into the pool at the other Disney hotel a short walk away so we did that on our pool day (stay there instead).