Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from Mission Viejo

Great bed and breakfast

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second time in a month we stayed at the Dorymans. The first visit we stayed two nights, this last time 3 nights. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Booking through Hotels.com is easy and choosing the room to stay in is a great plus.. The breakfast is nice and the breakfast room is nice with an inside and outside patio area. This is one of our favorite places and plan to return soon. We enjoy the offbeat restaurants within walking distance and being able to see the surf while lying in bed is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I only wish I could have stayed longer!!

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: Perfection. You couldn't get any closer to the beach or peir.
Rooftop view was stunning. Fireplace in my room and sounds of the ocean. Wish I was still there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great romantic getaway on the beach

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great romantic getaway for a night!!watched the sunset at the beach. Fun bars at the pier. The room was great, romantic Victorian w/ a fireplace, king bed & daybed, huge shower... Loved all of it, will def book it again in the future!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Indio

Excellent Location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Wife and I enjoyed the beach, the hotel, the restaurant, the whole experience, and the location is second to none for convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Honey from Tujunga, CA

Close to all my favorite places.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect weekend stay. The weather was perfect. The beach walk where I rode my bike, the stores and my favorite restaurants were just out the door. The concierge and all the staff were very accomodating and friendly, and the room I stayed in was awesome. I will come again as soon as possible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria Araujo from Palm Springs

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Made my reservation a month ahead for my two kids and me, received a reminder confirming my reservation for 4/26 and 4/27. Check in time was at 3Pm, I get there at 2Pm, and Andrea at check in tells me I have no reservation, that it has been cancelled. She had no idea how it happen. Hotels.com tells me they didnt cancell any reservation on me, that Dorymans Oceanfront rented the room to someone else, I drove there 2 hours with my kids for us to have a good time. One good thing Andrea did do was to help me find a room at Hyatt Regency. What would had happen if I didnt have that extra cash to rent another room? Hotels. com is supposed to refund my money, i hope soo. Very dissapointed at Dorymans Oceanfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favs

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Loved this place, the staff, the room. We stayed in room 6 and the room was beautiful. It fit me and my boyfriend's style. Really close to the beach, and the noise outside is minimal (or maybe because we're used to the loud noises.) We would definitely be back!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murrie from Glendale, CA

Most beautiful room I've ever stayed in!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
If you want good service, most friendly staff, a beautiful room, best breakfast around, most convenient access to the beach, surrounded by great restaurants, this is the place to be! I will highly recommend it to my friends and family, in fact have done so already twice today at my first day back to work! Wish I could have stayed a week!