Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It was great to be so close to the beach! Staff was so curious and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quaint. By restaurants, bars, shops, etc.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Ocean view, fireplace and sounds of waves crashing made for a beautiful relaxing evening.
My boyfriend and I stayed there to enjoy a nice little day away from our daily routines. Needed some relaxation time and quality time together. This was a perfect little place for our day and evening. So close to everything, we walked the shops and a couple of the bars after dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Beautiful hotel!! Right on beach!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel is completely gorgeous with a Victorian setting. There is beautiful artwork everywhere and it kind of feels like the south of France. It is right across from the beach the staff are friendly and a breakfast in the morning was delicious. It was a great money saver having free breakfast in Newport Beach. We didn't get a chance to go to the attached restaurant but around the corner there is a delicious Italian restaurant. Also a fun bar across the street. This hotel is deffinatly worth the money and we can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Santa Rosa

Perfect Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is unbelievable. The service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Virginia from Albuquerque, NM

Ocean View

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming room, great ocean view (Room 2) . Queen bed and fireplace, perfect for single traveler. Helpful, friendly staff. Had a pleasant, comfortable stay. Loved the Victorian details and furnishings. Best suited to singles or couples, can't imagine children staying here. Continental breakfast was tasty, but same items both days I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was right at the pier and beach. What a great value for the price. The room and breakfast was excellent. I will stay again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Apple Valley, CA

On the pier

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location if you want to be on the pier and beach...Close to everything.. Had a great stay, hotel is very nice and clean.. Nice staff.. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Loud till very late at night from surrounding bar. Staff not kids friendly Room 10 has no wi-fi. Told manager a few times. Not fixed. Car was hit while parked in the hotel parking lot.