Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel and very close to the airport.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The front desk staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was very close to the airport which was very convinent. The housekeeping knocked on our door four times even though we told her it we didn't need cleaning services and then she tried to open the door. Other than that a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Nice Hotel. Close to many shops and restaurants.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very Nice Hotel. Love the fact that the Hotel provides a courtesy shuttle to the Irvine Spectrum and back. Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Nice hotel close to the Verizon Ampitheater.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very nice hotel. Good staff and comfortable beds. The cookies are an awesome bonus to your stay. Will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Hotel close to Verizon Ampitheater

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service & location to Ampitheater.
Cons: check in time. I booked 2 rooms 7 months early and could only get one room at check in time. Had to wait 30 minutes for other room .
Location: shopping, restaurants, concerts
Location of hotel is very convienient if you are going to a concert at the Verizon Ampitheater. They offer shuttle service to and from the theater. We stay at this hotel every year when we attend Dave Matthews concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerman, California

Concert trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good location, nice rooms.
Location: Verizon Amphitheater (Irvine Meadows) Spectrum Shopping Center Laguna Beach Newport Beach UC Irvine Fashion Island
Stayed at Double Tree (Spectrum / Verizon Amphitheater) over the weekend. Very close to Verizon Amphitheater (Irvine Meadows), hotel provided shuttle service to and from concert for $5. Even though there were a lot of people staying at the hotel for a rock concert it was very quiet. I figured we would hear a lot of racket late at night from fellow concert goers but that was not the case, we were pleasantly surprised by by the peace and quiet. Following day went to Laguna Beach, Surf City USA (Huntington Beach) and Fashion Island. This hotel is in a great location for visiting Orange County hot spots, centrally located. We will definately stay at this hotel again for the next concert we attend at Irvine Meadows. There are lots of things to see and places to eat at the nearby "Spectrum" shopping center, they even have a ferris wheel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed - I was on the Hilton Honors level
Cons: Would be nice to have a pool or roof top sitting area
Location: Convient to Irvine Spectrum and Verizon Wireless (concerts)
Very conveient to concert at Verizon Wireless - hotel shuttle is $5 each way - we took a cab back for the same price and didn't have to wait for the shuttle fyi. The hotel staff was very accommodating - lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient food service in the hotel, free wi-fi, nice big desk (and separate from clothing drawers). Pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: For some reason there seemed to be a lot of noice (echoing around in the lobby) and even in the room next door up until about 11:30 p.m. at night .
Location: Not too close to much....but it was only an 8 minute drive to where I needed to go.
Liked the style of the hotel, the convenience, the feel. Very classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oh so fancy!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Fancy rooms with down-to-earth guests.
Cons: Price could be lowered.
Location: Not a whole lot. Wanted to experience staying at an upscale hotel.
First upscale hotel. Easy access to freeway. Nice neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Joe Leinacker, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review! We agree and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Asked for a late check out but was rejected by staff with standard answer. Hotel is full?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce Wilbur from Sterling, VA

A Nice Centrally LocatedInn

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was one minor glitch with the staff but a compensated breakfast did the trick. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good and even the Valet parking was in line with CA standards.We would definately stay there again.