Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Quiet Clean area - unclean bathroom

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The Lobby and staff were nice.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: Nothing nearby for walking, but the beach was a short 15 minute drive, and Disneyland was about 20 minutes away.
We were able to do late check in without a hitch, but when we got to the room - where no air was on - I went to run a bath and when I went to plug the drain - it was filled with black hair. Yuck!! I called the front desk in the morning to have someone sent up - they said "Oh my. We will send someone up right now". An hour and a half later no one showed. The hotel was nice - but there were fees for everything. Parking - $17. Which I didn't understand because we were not near anything at all. If you want to be within walking distance of anything this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm cookies and more...

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Warm chocolate chip cookies and a shuttle to and from the Amphitheater! Doesn't get much better than that! Parking is an extra fee which is a bummer...did I mention cookies? And the shuttle driver is delightful :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Amy R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! We were delighted to host you on your trip and look forward to your next visit to the Irvine/Orange County area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Excellent hotel near Santa Ana airport!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This hotel was fantastic! The rooms were very clean, and the services was phenomenal. Plus they serve an exquisite breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Amy R., Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

間違い多し

Posted Apr 2, 2015
請求書に間違いが多く、チェックが必要です。設備は古いが許容範囲、スタッフの対応は普通。近所に買い物できるような場所はないので車は必須です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was great place just old rooms compare to the building and the lobby ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was average. The hotel overall was just okay not fancy or crappy just normal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
No problems whatsoever. I'm starting to dislike Expedia because I have to write more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Tree double trouble

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast served was good. The gym was good and the bed was good.
Cons: Better pillows, change the carpets in the room, get better wifi service.
Location: location was good, near hwy. Only thing to do is shopping and dinning at Spectrum.
First of all the parking lot is $19 per night, this seems high and not needed in this area of town. The rooms we satisfactory in general, however, the pillows on the beds are terrible and we did not get a good night sleep during our stay. The WIFI was dropping in and out in the rooms, this is not acceptable when you are on a business trip. The carpets in the rooms are old, worn and stained, I was taking my chances walking barefoot and hoping not to catch anything. The gym was acceptable. Breakfast in the dinning room was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: ???
Lady at the front desk asks me If I would like a room on the 2,3,or 4th floor. I say the 4th floor please because I would like a nice view. She says ok here's your room, hands me the keys to a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the air conditioners. Parking is $19 ..... what?? In our room are 2 bottles of water each with a note on them that says if we drink a bottle of water we will be charged $6.00. Really, Hilton is hurting that bad that they need to charge $19 for parking and $6 for a bottle of water?? Never Again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Comfy Rooms, Staff was wonderful Would stay again.