Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerman, California

Concert trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good location, nice rooms.
Location: Verizon Amphitheater (Irvine Meadows) Spectrum Shopping Center Laguna Beach Newport Beach UC Irvine Fashion Island
Stayed at Double Tree (Spectrum / Verizon Amphitheater) over the weekend. Very close to Verizon Amphitheater (Irvine Meadows), hotel provided shuttle service to and from concert for $5. Even though there were a lot of people staying at the hotel for a rock concert it was very quiet. I figured we would hear a lot of racket late at night from fellow concert goers but that was not the case, we were pleasantly surprised by by the peace and quiet. Following day went to Laguna Beach, Surf City USA (Huntington Beach) and Fashion Island. This hotel is in a great location for visiting Orange County hot spots, centrally located. We will definately stay at this hotel again for the next concert we attend at Irvine Meadows. There are lots of things to see and places to eat at the nearby "Spectrum" shopping center, they even have a ferris wheel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed - I was on the Hilton Honors level
Cons: Would be nice to have a pool or roof top sitting area
Location: Convient to Irvine Spectrum and Verizon Wireless (concerts)
Very conveient to concert at Verizon Wireless - hotel shuttle is $5 each way - we took a cab back for the same price and didn't have to wait for the shuttle fyi. The hotel staff was very accommodating - lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient food service in the hotel, free wi-fi, nice big desk (and separate from clothing drawers). Pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: For some reason there seemed to be a lot of noice (echoing around in the lobby) and even in the room next door up until about 11:30 p.m. at night .
Location: Not too close to much....but it was only an 8 minute drive to where I needed to go.
Liked the style of the hotel, the convenience, the feel. Very classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oh so fancy!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Fancy rooms with down-to-earth guests.
Cons: Price could be lowered.
Location: Not a whole lot. Wanted to experience staying at an upscale hotel.
First upscale hotel. Easy access to freeway. Nice neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Joe Leinacker, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review! We agree and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Asked for a late check out but was rejected by staff with standard answer. Hotel is full?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice...place to stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Clean the carpet of spill stains and traffic dirt. Not good! Dump the parking fees. But I guess since everyone does it, you can get away with it.
Location: Great location. Safe surroundings and located well. Major shopping nearby. Major freeways close to hotel.
It seems all the hotels in this area charge for parking 15.00/night, some higher...just another way to increase their bottom line. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Good service, but a little spendy, 16.00/person. Save money and order off the menu. And don't drink the Fiji bottled water in the room unless your real thirsty @ 6.00 a bottle. Not the only hotel that does these practices. It's just kinda cheap and annoying. The room was comfortable, quiet, decorated well, good quiet A/C system, and clean, except for the carpet with spill stains and traffic dirt. Other than that, I would have given 5 stars for this type of hotel room and price range. No microwave or frig.
1 out of 5
by Robyn from california.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room smelled like smoke. Beds were hard , the hours of room service were not what is posted. The hours posted on the back door to get in was locked when it should of been open. You had to pay to stay there 15 dollars. Overall horrible ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine ca

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This hotel is very nice. The warm cookies when you check in was a pleasant surprise. I would definetley stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from San Diego

Musty

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel was very nice, the room smelled like musty moldy BO. The circulation of air was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice stay for a night or two

Posted May 28, 2014
The staff was great..the bar was a nice place to hang out. The pool was a lil small so if you have kids maybe book elsewhere. Beds are comfy and place is nice and quiet. Overall for what we needed it was good.