Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Nice hotel close to the Verizon Ampitheater.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very nice hotel. Good staff and comfortable beds. The cookies are an awesome bonus to your stay. Will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Hotel close to Verizon Ampitheater

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service & location to Ampitheater.
Cons: check in time. I booked 2 rooms 7 months early and could only get one room at check in time. Had to wait 30 minutes for other room .
Location: shopping, restaurants, concerts
Location of hotel is very convienient if you are going to a concert at the Verizon Ampitheater. They offer shuttle service to and from the theater. We stay at this hotel every year when we attend Dave Matthews concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerman, California

Concert trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good location, nice rooms.
Location: Verizon Amphitheater (Irvine Meadows) Spectrum Shopping Center Laguna Beach Newport Beach UC Irvine Fashion Island
Stayed at Double Tree (Spectrum / Verizon Amphitheater) over the weekend. Very close to Verizon Amphitheater (Irvine Meadows), hotel provided shuttle service to and from concert for $5. Even though there were a lot of people staying at the hotel for a rock concert it was very quiet. I figured we would hear a lot of racket late at night from fellow concert goers but that was not the case, we were pleasantly surprised by by the peace and quiet. Following day went to Laguna Beach, Surf City USA (Huntington Beach) and Fashion Island. This hotel is in a great location for visiting Orange County hot spots, centrally located. We will definately stay at this hotel again for the next concert we attend at Irvine Meadows. There are lots of things to see and places to eat at the nearby "Spectrum" shopping center, they even have a ferris wheel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed - I was on the Hilton Honors level
Cons: Would be nice to have a pool or roof top sitting area
Location: Convient to Irvine Spectrum and Verizon Wireless (concerts)
Very conveient to concert at Verizon Wireless - hotel shuttle is $5 each way - we took a cab back for the same price and didn't have to wait for the shuttle fyi. The hotel staff was very accommodating - lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient food service in the hotel, free wi-fi, nice big desk (and separate from clothing drawers). Pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: For some reason there seemed to be a lot of noice (echoing around in the lobby) and even in the room next door up until about 11:30 p.m. at night .
Location: Not too close to much....but it was only an 8 minute drive to where I needed to go.
Liked the style of the hotel, the convenience, the feel. Very classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oh so fancy!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Fancy rooms with down-to-earth guests.
Cons: Price could be lowered.
Location: Not a whole lot. Wanted to experience staying at an upscale hotel.
First upscale hotel. Easy access to freeway. Nice neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Joe Leinacker, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review! We agree and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Asked for a late check out but was rejected by staff with standard answer. Hotel is full?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice...place to stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Clean the carpet of spill stains and traffic dirt. Not good! Dump the parking fees. But I guess since everyone does it, you can get away with it.
Location: Great location. Safe surroundings and located well. Major shopping nearby. Major freeways close to hotel.
It seems all the hotels in this area charge for parking 15.00/night, some higher...just another way to increase their bottom line. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Good service, but a little spendy, 16.00/person. Save money and order off the menu. And don't drink the Fiji bottled water in the room unless your real thirsty @ 6.00 a bottle. Not the only hotel that does these practices. It's just kinda cheap and annoying. The room was comfortable, quiet, decorated well, good quiet A/C system, and clean, except for the carpet with spill stains and traffic dirt. Other than that, I would have given 5 stars for this type of hotel room and price range. No microwave or frig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk was very helpful and the shuttle service for a small fee was an unexpected bonus as well!
1 out of 5
by Robyn from california.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room smelled like smoke. Beds were hard , the hours of room service were not what is posted. The hours posted on the back door to get in was locked when it should of been open. You had to pay to stay there 15 dollars. Overall horrible ..