Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit gutem Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Gutes Hotel, sehr freundliches und hilfsbetetes Personal,leider kein gutes Gastronomieangebot in unmittelbarer Nähe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Houston, hotel in Santa Ana, CA

Doubletree at John Wayne-Orange County Airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Hotel was clean, but certainly nothing special. I try as much as possible to stay in hotels under the Hilton umbrella, particularly Embassy Suites. I was a bit surprised by this hotel. It was not in keeping with others from Hilton. Lobby-main floor is, well, best described as "odd". Clearly appears as though someone tried to convert an office building into a hotel. Nothing inviting about it. Will confess that I did not check out the pool area. Regarding the staff, other than one woman who worked the front desk (unfortunately I did not make note of her name so that I could compliment her), of the staff I interacted with the rest of the staff were unfriendly and inattentive. When checking in there were four other parties in addition to me. There was a gentleman working the desk with the lady who was the one staff standout. He got off the phone and proceeded to stand there and look at me and the other parties while the woman handled everyone. I asked if he was a trainee. She advised early frustrated that he was not. Air conditioning system in the room was marginally effective. Set at 67. In 5 days I was unable to get the room below 75. The hotel charges $18 per night for SELF parking which I think is not only ridiculous, but usurious. This location is NOT downtown LA, San Francisco, or New York. Particularly disturbing for loyal Hilton Honors members. The hotel would have to offer a heck of a rate for me to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Pleasant central to out needs.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff and room were in good order.
Cons: Pool and maintenance personnel.
Front desk associate went out of her way to assist us. Maid service was good even with our odd hours. Maintenance did not fix running toilet. Pool is in NEED of repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coachella, CA

Amazing staff!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel staff was absolutely amazing! They were all very welcoming and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located near businesses

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Ahh, the fresh, warm cookies....
I was there for an extended stay, the staff was very pleasant and the accommodations were clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Nice hotel great cookie

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This hotel was very nice clean and close to UC Irvine where my daughter attends college. The hotel overbooked and had a few rude staff members but made up by the others being amazing. They went out of their way to fix the problem and checked back in daily to ensure our needs were being meet. I will be staying there every time I go down to see my daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

1 king bed for a family of 4 :(

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, centrally located
Cons: Reservations should pay more attention to details of guests coming. Hard to imagine how they think a family of 4 could be accommodated in a 1-bed room
Location: Great location
I would give a higher review if not for the experience that I booked the hotel for two adults and two kids. The room given to me had only one king size bed. The hotel had ran out of pull-out beds and one of my children had to sleep on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Nice central location, $18 a day to park though!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great room service! Lots of offerings & great service.
Cons: Should offer guest validated, free parking.
Location: So central to all of OC.
Loved everything about this hotel, except the fact that they made me pay $18 a day to park there!!! Should offer guest validated, free parking. :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Great Hotel for Conferences!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very roomy and clean.
Cons: I think the parking fees are a little steep.
Location: The location is close to just about anything.
We arrived late evening and was welcomed by the restaurant staff. They were so friendly and helpful. It made a long trip seem not so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Deserves 5 stars!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Arrived exhausted at midnight. The 5 stars are for the valet on duty who made me feel more welcome than anything. Wish I'd gotten his name. Didn't get the same warm feeling from desk agent but she did her job--that's all. The rest of the staff was just wonderful. The morning desk clerk was very nice. But valet brought my car twice -- left early for a meeting came back to checkout and treated us royally. Check out was a breeze. Love Doubltree cookies!! Never had them before. Excellent hotel will definitely recommend.