Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. It is very important to me. It is a bonus that the hotel provided toiletries from Crabtree and Evelyn..i am a big fan of this product :)
Cons: I cannot think of anything at this point that needs improvement. I would say keep it up.
Location: The location is surprisingly very convenient. It is near the airport, the bus stop that could have taken me everywhere, and restaurants/coffee shops.
It is my first time using Double Tree for out of town accommodation and i was very impressed by the timely manner my requests were acted upon. The front desk officers, valets,shuttle drivers, and the maintenance crew were all helpful, accommodating, and polite. I truly appreciated the early check in option, the big room, the refrigerator (even if i didn't need it, it was a good gesture) and the nice view. I will always think of Double Tree every time i visit a place for vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel, nice restaurant. Pillows are too soft, gift shop too small, pool too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Clean room and comfy beds and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: The only drawback to this hotel is the parking. All of the spaces are small, there aren't enough for all of the guests, and it costs $15/night.
The staff was terrific, and the beds were so comfortable. Depending on my plans, I would definitely stay here again. The main consideration is distance. For example, it was about an hour (or more) away from Los Angeles/Hollywood and 20-30 minutes away from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joel from modesto CA

Great hotel great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
All around wonderful stay. Hotel is beautiful and rooms are nice. Staff is first class. Only knock is the room with two queens is really two full size beds. Big difference with two adults in a bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well-run operation

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The staff and room
Cons: Information about the self-parking.
Location: This is close to everything in Orange County except the beach. If you have a lot of business to conduct, this is a great location to do it from.
This hotel is very very well run and staffed. The underground parking is a great option when you want your vehicle to be cool when you get in. The rooms are very nice and the service at the front desk is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable!

Posted May 20, 2014
Good hotel with excellent and helpful staff! Had a good restaurant too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from nc

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Great experience. Clean well maintained. Very close to desired area would recommend and will be staying here on my next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Randy from CALIFORNIA

NO GOOD AT ALL!!!!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!!!! NO WATER IN MY ROOM, NO VENDING MACHINES TO BUY WATER, HAD TO GO OUT OF THE HOTEL TO BUY WATER. HOUSE KEEPING KNOCKING ON MY DOOR WANTING TO KNOW WHEN I'M LEAVING AND HOTEL OVER CHARGED ME BY $100.00. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE, IT TOOK THEM OVER A WEEK TO CREDIT MY MONEY BACK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com