Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel handy to beach and airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Front desk people extremely helpful, polite and nice and offers for shuttle and pick up. Gave great suggestions for local food, restaurants, things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Close to New Port and South Coast Plaza. And close to several attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Great Value

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The cookies at check in were an unexpected and a fun surprise. And they are deelish!
Cons: No complaints from us.
Location: Previously we spent 5 days at Disneyland and a day at Magic Mountain. When we checked in we had spent the day at Venice Beach and San Diego was next.
We were in the process of travelling through southern California and the Double Tree served as a place for us to sleep. Unfortunately, a late check in, early departure gave us no time to appreciate any of the hotel's amenities. The room was perfect for what we needed. Everything was neat and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

make sure you know it's double tree "club"

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: warm cookies
Cons: offer free wi-fi in rooms.
I was disappointed only because I thought the hotel was double tree. Once we arrived, I realized it was a "club." Same wonderful warm cookies, but the condition was not comparable to the rate. The shower was old. When arrived after 10pm, the service elevator was the only one working and it took forever. No other elevators in the hotel and since we were staying on the top floor (6th) we didn't attempt to walk up the stairs with our luggage. No heavy drapes to block the sunlight in the morning. We had a room at the end of the hall so it was nice and quiet. Free wi-fi only in the lobby, extra charge if we wanted it in the room. Charge for parking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrightwood Ca.

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not really
Location: Short stay but familiar with the area. Everything you could want.
Needed a hotel on the fly, met my expectations as Doubletree always does!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet

Close to Newport Beach , fairgrounds

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were a little late to check in, around 10:45 pm, was told self park was full , so we got valet for the same price. Upon checking in we were given warm cookies and was suprised to not be charged for a fifth guest , very pleased with our room, view of lake was also a nice touch. Will be staying again for our end of summer trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Disappointing. An afterthought

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Management
Location: Business
Fitness center not working. Bedding made for a polar climate. Requested a lite blanket, got two bottles of water instead. Air conditioner control broken - on full blast or all off. Doesn't do Hilton any justice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldo Hills, CA

Good Location Near South Coast Plaza

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Price, location, convenience.
Location: Beaches, shopping, resturants.
Good location. Included breakfast and internet in package price. Free shuttle to restaurants in the South Coast Plaza area so we could relax and enjoy a few cocktails without having to drive. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel with affordable price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nearby John Wayne airport it is absolutely convenient to spend a night or two for a biz trip to Orange County.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Upon arriving the elevators did not work. As we were on the fith floor we almost left as we are not able to carry our luggage up five flights of stairs. The manager found a security guard who was willing to carry our one big bag up. She also gave us a free breakfast. That was very nice. My only complaint with the room is that where the carpet meets the bathroom tile the rug is thin and the tac board sharpeners is very sharp and hurt our feet. Beds were very comfortable.