Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lovely room with good breakfast and close to Angel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was almost perfect. Close to Angels stadium
Cons: Faster elevator service
Everything was great - hope to stay again sometime. price was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heber Ca

great experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great experience awsome staff breakfast was good hotel was nice and clean my only but was the sofa bed it wasnt very comfy other than that everything was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A place to get away from it all

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Happy hour...great bar staff great shuttle service to things
Cons: Check in staff more friendly
Location: location ,a bit far out from things...couldn't really walk to anything...a local supermarket was miles away.Disney land was about 10 mins in a bus
I had booked a previous night ( all pre paid) as I knew we would be arriving early the next morning...when we got there around 9.20am after shuttle delays we were exhausted and hungry after being up since 4am.The man behind the desk was very unwelcoming and told us the room had been cancelled because we hadn't shown up the night before .He then thank goodness put us in another room.we asked if we could have our breakfast we had paid for but said kitchen was closed.the room was very noisey.next to a heat pump.second floor with no view...if only he had been more accommodating and pleasant our stay would have been more enjoyable..I feel we were treated unfairly to a situation I didn't know I had to do.i thought booking another night was the thing to do...NOT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay CA

Awesome hotel walking distance to Angel's stadium.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Stayed here to attend Angels baseball game. Hotel was great and indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub was very nice. Family friendly place to stay while attending a game!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Too far from it all.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We stayed at this same hotel 7 years ago before it was embassy and enjoyed it. This time however, found it lacking. No longer is there free shuttles to Disneyland, no restaurants within walking distance (except for a stinky sports bar), no grocery stores around for miles. Staff was friendly and helpful, but location and lack of amenities give it a low rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marks

It was nice!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
When I checked in Mae, at the front desk was welcoming and kind. But I had some trouble with my credit card and they had security on me like white on rice not very nice of the hotel at all. The property it's self was we'll maintained and rooms was clean the beds wasn't to comfy. Overall I would stay there again in the upcoming days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Angels Stadium.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Only stayed one night, but the hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the amenities were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

One night stay for Angels vs. Red Sox game

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We were hoping for an early check in. The room wasn't ready until nearly 4. The hotel staff could've been a bit more patient with everyone waiting. The room was great. Plenty of space for our family of 5. The breakfast is always good. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. Walking distance to Angel Stadium. I'd stay here again when we come back for Disney-- there's a shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, CA

Close to angels stadium

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel was really nice, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, it worked out great for all of our family to be close and with in walking distance to Angels stadium! My only complaint would be that they need another elevator to service the guests, and the outside pool area was awkward. Nice large clean pool but hardly any tables, chair or lounge chairs. Felt very uncomfortable to stay and relax by the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice and and close to Angels Stadium and Disney

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was nice, big. Very good breakfast every morning included. Walking distance to ball park.