Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Superb location for Disney; horrid parking capacit

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: family suite was awesome; great breakfast; passable pool area (kids liked it)
Cons: more parking; more breakfast seating
Overall very clean facility with ample room and nice amenities. The free breakfast is a step above most other "free" breakfasts but the area can get maxed out at peak times. My biggest gripe is the limited parking availability. If you return to hotel even moderately late you are hosed (as in having to park way away on 4th or 5th level of parking garage). When I began to complain the Valet guys quickly agreed to park me at the self rate. While that is only a $2 ish proposition (before tips), they clearly knew how to handle this silly situation. For me the self park was more about having control over my car when we're on a trip where will be driving a lot. Those minor issues aside, the facility is really nice and a relative bargain. We stayed in a family suite which was extremely comfortable for a family of 4. We would oat definitely stay here again, they should just be more upfront about the limited parking capacity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Had a great time! Dirty cups were left in and by room. We had six guests and only 4 towels we're left in room. Elevators carpet need washing has a bad smell. Overall was good. The breakfasts were amazing! We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: We liked the 2 separate rooms and separate bethrooms.
Cons: After spending the amount of money for accommodations, parking and wifi should be included in the total price.
Location: It was close to shopping, the stadium, Disney and restaurants.
My daughters and I spent 5 days here and everything was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It took a long time to return back to the hotel from Disneyland using the shuttle service. He passed the hotel to pick up other people which was frustrating. At one point we went in a circle. It seemed unorganized. The hotel needs to have a shuttle service dedicated to their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility - close to alot of attractions.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, conveniently located to Angel Stadium.
Cons: Reinstate your shuttle to local attractions.
Location: Angels Stadium, Disneyland, Orange County Outlets
Front desk clerks were all pretentious and unfriendly. All other employees we encountered were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist in any needs. Breakfast was phenomenal. Elevators were SLOW.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: breakfast & happy hour
Cons: Customer Service, friendlier staff
Location: outlet mall within walking distance or short drive. Newport beach 25 min drive
If the main purpose of your trip is to go to Disneyland stay closer to the park. We felt that many hours were wasted waiting for the shuttle to pick us up and drop us back. It's supposed to come every 15 minutes but it's more like 25 minutes. The wifi is extremely slow...not worth the cost or frustration. During our week stay the front desk staff were not helpful and a little rude. The parking attendants...who ever was there was always pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast was great and we attended the happy hour twice during our week stay which was also nice. I would personally forgo the breakfast and happy hour and stay closer to the park. Many hotels offer free parking and internet. parking at the embassy was $16 per day and internet is $9.95 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, Utah

Excellent Choise

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very enjoyable. Plan on staying here again. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Little get away.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
From the 7th floor I got to see several fire works. Great way to spend a 4th of July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nice hotel, parking not so great. gets full. Got to our room late at night and the bedding had makeup had to have them come and change sheets. They could improve on their cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Professional staff, easy to get into and out of and comfotable rooms.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved (lmore space and staff to keep the tables clean). The restaurant was overcrowded and the breakfast supplies were low.
Easy check in, convenient location and plenty of parking.