Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We loved the breakfast every morning. It was all so yummy. And the staff was always so sweet :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very comfortable and convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel is located right next to Brea Mall with tons of shops and restaurants. There is also a Target across the street if you want. I stayed there for six days and found it very convenient and comfortable. The laundry room only charges $1 per load and $1 for dry, far cheaper than most other economy hotels, however the space is a bit crowded. The WiFi seems a bit slow. Hotel staff is not aware of the pricing: $9.95/day covers three devices as shown on website, but staff insisted $9.95/day per device.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Staff were rude, shower dripped all night

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Breakfast was good but the lady checking the cards very rude and made people feel uncomfortable and embarrassed if they forgot their card. And staff closed up breakfast drinks and other small items before time was up. Happy hour foods were the worst we have had at an embassy suites, Shower kept us up dripping all night, air conditioner was running but did not get cool, tv channels in one room did not work, no shuttle to any theme parks. We stay at embassy suites during all our vacations every year. And any time we travel. This is by far the worst one that we have stayed at yet. Will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andy from london

Embassy let down by poor breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: Breakfasts and more lobby staff.
Location: Good central location for Brea.
Great rooms, a little dark as all the rooms face inwards. We arrived with 8 bags no help from the hotel staff. Breakfast disappointingly poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by "Murph" from Raleigh, NC

Class reunion group

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the amenities, which included an afternoon happy-hour, and free breakfast each morning.
Cons: During the "season" they need to have more luggage carts available, as well as enough staff to accomodate their guests' needs.
Location: It was a great location, a few steps away from the Brea Mall, and a very nice strip mall across the street. There was an abundance of restaurants.
We used this hotel because it was a convenient location for our class reunion. Overall, it worked out well for everyone, but we all agreed that after the actual reunion, that the hotel did not do a very good job setting up the area for us to dance. The portable floor, which was made of lock-together tiles, was extremely dirty and sticky from other uses and we found that our feet were sticking to the floor. We were doing a lot of swing dancing, since it was our 55 year reunion and most of us really enjoy dancing, it became a real issue. We checked in right at 3:00 pm, which is the check-in time and requested a room which might afford us the most quiet. When we arrived at our designated room, it was across from the elevators, so we had to return to the front desk and request another room at a quieter location. The staff did comply and were very gracious about changing rooms. There was a limited amount of luggage carts available, so we had to carry our bags to our rooms without carts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from gilbert az

So comfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We arrived at 11:30pm The room was so comfortable and roomy we were just able to relax and go to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean very friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel in Brea, Very convenient to the Brea Mall which was just outside the front door.
Location: Good location and transportation to all the amusement parks available.
We had a graduation party by the pool which was well kept up. Pool was great. Not very crowded which was nice. Breakfast was OK and Reception OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. G from O.C.

5 Star

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it very much I felt very at home.,I recommend it to everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com