Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy out-of-the-way hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Complimentary hot breakfast buffet includes a-la-carte grill Complimentary daily happy hour Complimentary shuttles to parks Quiet environment
Cons: Cleanliness of the hot tub
Location: Need a car to get by
Chose this for the Disneyland half-marathon and wasn't disappointed, although was about a 20-minute drive to the race. It was right by the freeway but quiet, easy access to dining places but need to drive everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut california

Revisting

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We were married at this hotel 23 years ago and decided to stay for the night in conjunction with a marriage retreat at a church nearby we really enjoyed staying there again it brought back wonderful memories the place is just as nice as we remembered it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Disneyland

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The first room we got was supposed to be non-smoking. You could deathly smell the smoke. They moved us to another room without a problem. The new room had stains on the carpet, and the sink in the bedroom had formica that was chipping and old. They new we were a party of six but only given three towels. If a hotel knows that you have six people in your party, they should prepare the room to meet the needs of the party. The hotel staff was nice, and informed us that the hotel would be renovated within the year. On another note, there is a club on the other side of the parking lot. When we came to check in parking was difficult to find, but the parking attendants were able to find us a parking spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney land (15 min driving) but not reci

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Not a good experience as the hotel didn't worth the money I paid for it. Don't take the Expedia rating into account as it was 4.5 stars which fooled me to book this hotel. My worst part of my trip yet to come: another bad hotel with Expedia in San Diego, I biked the hotel for three nights but I checked out after first night!!!!! I am hopping for my other tonight's refound. Ffffbbbbouyrefhhgvvj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
8 people stayed in two rooms. Perfect for the disney vacation. free parking and breakfast saves you a lot of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Time with teenagers

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: New Orleans feel Appetizer reception, free parking, breakfast, comfy beds, livingroom area with dinette Liked the # of sinks/mirrors for teens
Cons: Appetizer reception foods
Location: Downtown disney and parks
Took 3 teens to disney and this was a great place to relax after the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great hotel, nice breakfast, room was not cleaned very well upon arrival, and the hotel staff made it right. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, Ca

Fantastic

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great stay, out and away from the hotel cluster near Disneyland. The hotel offers a shuttle directly to Disneyland with one other stop. The breakfast was delicious and the pool was heated perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Family vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Every thing was excellent except the sofa bed was very uncomfortable had to move people around and put the kids on the sofa bed not recommended for adults
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Call hotel directly before you stay...renovation!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: atrium, comfy pillows, suite was good size, staff accommodated our early check-in
Cons: Couch/pull-out bed is so uncomfortable. should have safety bars in bathroom, hand-held showers, even in non-handicapped rooms
Location: easy on/off freeway not far from Disneyland
Our room was a king suite on the 7th floor. It shows its age, but was told the 7th floor was last to be remodeled. Good thing, because mold was starting to show in the bathroom. It was a solid room with basic amenities and much nicer than anything you'd find in the area. I would definitely stay here again if needed. The layout of the room will make the family happy: two separate TV viewing areas so no fighting on what to watch. There is an indoor pool, but watch your step in the elevators. Kids don't know to dry off before running up to their room. Many families were staying here during our stay, as Disneyland is not so far away. A full buffet breakfast is included and a complimentary cocktail hour. The outdoor view of any room in this hotel will be disappointing. There is no "river" in the Santa Ana River. The real view was the atrium; a mix of real and fake trees and plants, a koi pond, a small water fall and a few bridges to meander. Now, if you are planning a stay here, I would definitely CALL HOTEL DIRECTLY to see if they are going through renovations. (Which I understand start in August 2014). One employee told me they were tearing out all the beautiful vegetation and going for a more modern feel. She was quite sad about this, as she has seen many couples return here for their anniversary after marrying in the gazebo by the koi pond. My family comes here for Sunday brunch to escape the concrete jungle. Easy off and on freeway.