Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Great hotel close to Disneland

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great hotel - clean, great breakfast and happy hour! Good outdoor pool and hot tub. The only thing I think should change is that they charge for the shuttle to Disney should be free!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great Hotel Close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We stayed here for our resent trip to Disneyland. The room was great. Having the extra room to put the kids to bed was wonderful, although after a day at the park we usually weren't far behind them. Pool was nice, it was rarely busy. Sometimes we were the only ones there. Breakfast was a treat every morning. The staff were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay for their family vacation to the Anaheim area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

nice hotel close to disneyland

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: breakfast! Nice table to eat at in our room. All the amenities I could want
Cons: 4 towels per room.
Excellent shower! But you only get 3 towels a day even if there is 4 of you. Coffee amenities were great. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. The shuttle to the parks was very convenient. Many restaurants in walking distance. Target nearby too. The bed was very comfy and clean. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Compensation for items missing after cleaning of room.
We were very disappointed during our recent visit due to items missing from our room after cleaning. Front Desk did nothing to compensate for the loss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
great place, busy and many people but breakfast is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Met our expectations of Embasdy Suites but was in need of a little TLC especially in the rooms. We also would have to call down to guest services almost daily because staff would forget to restock essentials like towels or sheets on the pull out sofa. The beds were full size not queen which is quite small when u are sharing a bed. Also, the hotel used styrofoam cups for all sodas, breakfast drinks and kids drinks!!!! I couldn't believe how much styrofoam was being used in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us in Anaheim. Although we are glad your overall expectations were met, we truly regret that you encountered a couple of issues. We are very sorry that housekeeping missed the mark on a few occasions. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional guest services, so we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to improve our offerings so we will be sure to share your comments with our management team regarding the items you have noticed in our dining area. It is our hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area and that you let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elk grove

Nice

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Everything was wonderful except for the elevators... not enough & so slow... breakfast was good. Next time will ask for the first floor; )
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed so much of your stay with us at the Embassy Suites Anaheim South, thank you for sharing your feedback. Our complimentary breakfast is always a hit with our guests and it is great to know that you were able to take advantage of it during your time here. It is disheartening to read that you encountered any delay while waiting for the elevator and we hope you were not too inconvenienced. We would love to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: We love the complimentary hot breakfast they serve every morning.
Cons: I wish that they offered free Wi-Fi.
We usually stay at this hotel when we go to Disneyland because of it's location and ambience. The rooms come with a mini refrigerator & microwave while some other hotels may offer this with a daily charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Location and ambiance are important when choosing a hotel for a getaway and we are so glad that the Embassy Suites Anaheim South fits the bill for you. As you mentioned, we appoint our guest accommodations with some great amenities for your ultimate comfort and our free breakfast is always a big perk. We hope you plan your next Disneyland vacation soon as it would be our privilege to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany OR

Posted Apr 4, 2015
A good hotel in great location. Close to Disney but a long walk.excellent breakfast and comfortable room. Shower water temp was not hot enough and exercise facility was small and not well equipped. Close to freeways and Angels Stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing what you appreciated about your stay with us, including our close proximity to Disneyland. Many guests make good use of our shuttle to the park for a nominal fee. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfort of your guest room as well as our complimentary breakfast offerings. Please know that we are happy to help if have any issues. We would love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

10 minutes from Disneyland

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Big room, awesome hot breakfast, nice friendly staff.
Cons: All good :)
Location: Disney 10 minute bus ride away. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Nice big room, friendly staff, good location awesome hot breakfast. Close to Disney, reasonably priced shuttle that leaves every 30 minutes and runs till 0100.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our convenient access to Disneyland makes staying at the Embassy Suites Anaheim South to be perfect for visiting the park. Thank you for letting us know about the services and amenities that made your time here so memorable from our affordable shuttle service to our complimentary breakfast dining and friendly associates. We would love for you to stay with us again soon.