Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ev

SoCal vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great breakfast and comfortable bed. The kids enjoyed the heated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sacramento

The hotel was very nice. Love the peace and quite.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: We love Embassy anyway so they are always great to stay in.
Cons: The bathrooms could be just a bit bigger since the bed room is so big.
Location: Right near the freeway and some food.
The hotel was very nice. Love the peace and quite after a long day at Disney. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Breakfast includedd and not ur regular muffins and coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay

Convenient to where we were going

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: Close to John Wayne Airport/South Coast Plaze, Newport Beach, Fashion Island.
Room a little noisy. Faced the 55 freeway. Glass sliding door didnt fit snuggly. Heard the cars all night. Better double paned glass would have helped. Will ask for a non-freeway-facing room next time. Mattress a little firm for my taste. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding. Front desk helpful. Toilet broke. Staff on it. Replaced it. Microwave buried in bottom of kitchen cabinet. Not as convenient as it could have been. Could have had a better selection of television channels. Otherwise a great stay. We've been there before. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Ft. Irwin, CA

Nice place

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This is the 2nd time we stayed here. Great breakfast and staff. Maid service missed our room one of the days we were there and clean towels took quite a while to be brought up to the room. Other than that, it was a great place.
3 out of 5
by scott from Orange county

Nothing special

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Was told that all suites were the same. They are not. Per Expedia the rooms had spa tubs, no they didn't. Asked to have bed linen changed due to an accident, they said they would be right up. We went to dinner thinking it would have been taken cared of by the time we got back, nope. We asked again and we're told housekeeping left for the night. A janitor brought us be linen in which we changed the bedding ourselves. Not what I would expect from Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything in South Orange County

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Right off the freeway, convenient to everything.
Cons: Bathrooms were a bit small. Book a room away from the freeway if you leave the slider open at night for fresh air
Location: We toured all areas of South Orange County (Lake Forest, Irvine, Laguna Hills, Aliso Viejo, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach, Corona Del Mar and more)
Beautiful hotel, inside and out. The room was very large, with comfortable beds, two flat screen TVs. The included breakfast was top notch. The only (slight) negative was that the bathroom was a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Alameda, CA

Good for the $$

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff overall. Nice looking place, edible free breakfast. Only real negative was the pool towels were smelly. I think they mix them with the gym towels and don't bleach them enough.
2 out of 5
by Sue from Vancouver, Washington

Very old and showing it's age.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and reception were very nice.
Cons: Many things...just read my comments.
Let me say that the people were very nice at the hotel, especially the people working in the breakfast and reception area. However, the hotel is old and in need of some fixing up. When we ran the sink in the bathroom the water smelled like sewage. Our sliding glass door wouldn't open and the rooms get warm because the air conditioning didn't work well. We happened to observe the cleaning people wiping out our glasses in the bathroom with the washcloth and putting them back on the counter with the little white top over it so you think it is clean. I have stayed in many Embassy Suites but I am sorry to say....I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Sue, Thank you for take the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay. I am very saddened to read that we missed the mark for your stay. There is certainly no excuse for our inability to properly clean your room, especially your in room glassware. The hotel has a glassware sanitation process which includes removing glasses from the guest room and running them through our commercial, high temperature, dishwasher. I feel that a clean room is at the very basic level of the services we provide to our guests. We have an excellent director of housekeeping which makes your experience even more frustrating to me. Additionally, she has been unable to provide me with a reasonable explanation as why we failed to comply with our hotel policies and our guests expectations. Please know that your experience with us is not indicative of the high level of both service and product that we strive to deliver our guests each day; nor that Embassy Suites has come to be known for. Thank you again for your review. Warmest Regards, Timothy Wagner Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Gilroy, CA

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, the managers reception and the breakfast. I also enjoyed the atrium which had a pond which had koi fish and turtles. Also the beds.
Cons: A little bigger bathroom and better heating/cooling system.
Location: Semi close to Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm.
The evening reception was excellent! The staff, including the front desk, the bartenders, and breakfast staff were very courteous. The beds were very comfortable which made for an excellent nights rest. The atrium was very relaxing. The pond in the atrium had koi fish and turtles which are a nice addition.