Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is smell and there is no toiletes items

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: staff is nice
Cons: room could have cleaner, have all the lotion/shampoo/conditioner. Breakfast has to be more variety
room could have cleaner, have all the lotion/shampoo/conditioner. Breakfast has to be more variety. However, staff is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the cleanliness.
Cons: The wifi was not working.
The hotel was great, the only problem was that the wifi didn't work. Besides that, everything else was very clean and well kempt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kristin - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that the Wi-Fi was not functioning properly during your stay; however, we are glad that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed your clean room. We will contact our internet provider to ensure your experience is not repeated. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Never recommend to anybody.they just clean room one time per week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The price was the best feature and that the room had a full kitchen with a regular size refrigerator.
Cons: Clean the lobby and change the light bulbs to warm lighting.
Location: The location is okay. There was nothing but factories and warehouses around the area.
I stayed one night. The price was great; however the hotel lobby seemed unkept, as well as the elevator. The elevator seemed dingy and the door had greasy prints on it. The room was very clean to my surprise. House keeping seems to be doing their job when it comes to the bedrooms. The bed could have been softer for my taste. I also did't like the hotel lighting. Everything was the white hallogen bulbs. They make the room less inviting. Overall it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to read that your room was clean; however, please accept my apologies that the lobby and elevator appeared unkempt. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards to ensure that these areas are not being neglected. As well, I do regret that the lighting in your room was not to your liking. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Still, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and full size refrigerator. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The front desk staff (Elihu) was excellent and very helpful. The room was comfortable with an excellent kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, pleasant stay

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort, location
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Within 20 minutes of theme parks.
This hotel was very clean, the room was comfortable, the front desk staff were friendly, and the price was good. While other more expensive hotels may offer more amenities, this hotel was a great value for the price and I had no issues or complaints during my stay. I was in the area for two days to visit friends, so I didn't spend much time at the hotel or use any services.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from England

Not too bad

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fairly good.kitchenette very handy..fridge very noisy.toilet flush very noisy and took a long time to fill and the neighbours flush was also very annoying and loud.price wise quite reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anth from Cathedral City, CA

Nice bed and kitchen in every room.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Bed and area.
Cons: Read above
Location: Not much because is a quiet industrial area.
A good experience overall. I give it a 7.5 out of 10. Only thing that I did not like is that there are no air vents in the restrooms, TV stands are very low and the ridiculous $75 security deposit that they charge and that will take 3 days to get refunded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient proximity to our family in La Mirada.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, close to where our family lives.
Cons: Oftentimes nobody at the front desk.
Location: Good location for us.
Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Breakfast very minimal. Would prefer housekeeping daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our location during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our housekeeping policy and our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Please know that a staff member is always available and can be reached by using the lobby phone. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Add said it had a bar/lounge and it does NOT have one. Also the TV was horrible. Otherwise everything else was nice. The staff was very nice!