Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, facility need some works

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Overall, it's nice place to stay. My room bathtub faucet water leakage. The rest is good. Price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Lake, MI

Nice place to stay on a budget

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Double check cleaning of bathroom, better towels.
When I arrived at my room there was toothpaste residue in the sink. This was disgusting. Called staff and it was corrected. Location is excellent for my business trip. All complaints that I had about the hotel would have been addressed by one of the other local hotels who charge $50.00 more a night. According to other reports, there were no homeless people that I ever saw, no kids running up and down the halls and I had plenty of toilet paper. It reminds me of an older Holiday Inn that needed upgrades. I was on a budget and met my requirements. Safe location good restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, CA

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It was like a small apartment.
Cons: The air conditioner in my room worked but was loud turning on and off.
Location: Chili's Restaurant right across the street.
Great hotel but the air conditioner was loud. I'd stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Kind staff

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The staff was very nice but room and corridors had a funny odor. The Internet was down most of the time. I know it's not a big deal but they didn't have a corkscrew... And forget about "breakfast"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Quiet and average

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: New beds and maybe some dishes, silverware to go with the kitchen.
Bed not tha comfortable. The room was ok but I was not aware rooms are only cleaned if you stay 7-days or longer. But the hotel staff accommodated me and cleaned my room, gave me fresh towels a couple times. Convenient to a few nice restaurants but Cypress roll in the sidewalks around 010PM so make sure you get your dinner in if you are working late in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfty hotel near our destinations

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Couldn't complain. Near the convention center and Disneyland was where I needed to go. Fridge and microwave is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated your fully equipped kitchen. It is also great to know that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newark/California

It was a nightmare!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Had a confirm reservation thru Expidia/ got to Hotel and they just told me Expidia had oversold the rooms and we'll send you to another hotel like 20/30 min away! After driving from SF to LA on a stormy/rainy day plus the awful traffic in LA the only thing I want it to do was rest..! I'll not recomend this hotel to no one! Noisy/dirty/Just find something better...!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize to you for having to experience that after driving for so long. As the hotel manager, I can assure you I will do everything in my power to prevent this from happening again. As well, I regret to read that you found our hotel to have cleanliness issues. I will work with my housekeeping staff to review the cleanliness standards of our common areas to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We will continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slc

Nice hotel for nice value

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice hotel nice staff and they have microwave too i like it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It's a pleasure to hear that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed amenities in our kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockton, ca

So so

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We came here to go to Disneyland and it's pretty reasonable of a price. The hotel is about 15-20 mins away from Disneyland and 15-20 away from long beach. So being in between is great. The cool thing about this place is it's close to many restaurants and shopping. It has a little kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove and microwave (no oven). What I didn't like was the shower constantly dripped and the faucet fixtures were old. It kind of smelled when we got in our room and the maid doesn't come daily. The WiFi hardly worked too. The staff was nice. If you want to park in front, you must be there early. It gets full fast at night. Overall it was an OK experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
They do not come in daily to clean. You have to ask for towels and new sheets. Other than that, it is a very pleasant stay. Free breakfast until 9:30am.