Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
they do not print receipts for your stay.bright light shining in through the window make it difficult to sleep.every time somebody enters or exit their room ny door would shake loudly waking me up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that we were not able to print you a receipt. I will be meeting with my front desk staff to coach them on how to better attend to guests needs such as this. As well, I am sorry to hear about all of the light and noise disturbances that made it difficult to sleep. Your comments are valuable to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Good location. Good price

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice!! Staff was excellent. Clean and comfy. Will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad that our staff treated you so well and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, clean and was a good location for us.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel. Would stay here again. Does not have a pool but accommodations were clean and it was nice to have a refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were happy with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. As well, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the refrigerator in your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We would love to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: All was fine.
Location: Beach is gd and many eateries and shops.
Basically you get what you pay for. Met our expectations. Only setback is the room cleaning did not take place as promised.
2 out of 5
by Cam from CA

Never staying at this hotel brand again

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was unclean, not stocked, smelled like cigarettes, very small, uncomfortable beds and there was zero hotel service. If you want towels or anything, you have to visit the desk. We were missing silverware, pots, dish soap, shampoo, knives and our toaster was broke and even so, they wouldn't bring them up to the room. Their breakfast was uninspiring to say the least. I paid with this room with my credit card points and I still feel like I got ripped off. Avoid this hotel brand unless you are desperate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have kitchenware available at the front desk for each room. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and our processes. We will be using this to work with our team and to improve our hotel. Thank you again for writing this review. We hope that you will stay with us in the future and allow us to show you all the positive strides we have taken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A PLACE FOR FAMILIES TO STAY

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Was on third floor always smelled like pot strong and at 3:00 am on Sunday Morning my daughter and I were woke up to a guy kicking a door down the hall fighting his girlfriend hotel phones would not call out to 911 and no hotel staff to be found anywhere. I WILL NEVER BOOK ON EXPEDIA AGAIN AND NEVER STAY AT THAT HOTEL AGAIN COMPLETE WASTE OF MY MONEY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that the third floor smelled and for the disturbance you encountered from neighboring guests. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shasta from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: soap provided so that we could wash dishes
Location: Close to seal, long and sunset beach, lots of shops and places to eat
Absolutley perfect experience, the room was bigger than i could have imagined, everything was clean and tidy, I wish we could have stayed longer, it felt like home!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shasta - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide a "home away from home" experience for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location and clean
Cons: Breakfast and room cleaning.
Overall good experience, 2 downfalls, free breakfast was grab and go no "real" breakfast foods and did not have room cleaned since the hotel staff said we stayed more than 1 night. No beds made and no fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Great value for Huntington Beach area.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Had a nice stay here. No frills place that is close to Huntington Beach area excitements. Kitchenette served us well as it had a full size fridge (stayed cold too!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Meredith - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carli from Chicago

Nice location and room

Posted Apr 19, 2014
They were doing some construction in the lobby, but everything was still relatively clean and quiet. I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carli - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet despite our renovations. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.