Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Disappointing, Could have been better.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: rehab entire facility, outfit rooms for what they are
Location: sort of isolated in a nice industrial area but not bad
Disappointing, Could have gotten a lot more elsewhere for a little more cost. The hotel looked nice from outside and location was OK but the interior was tattered, the lobby is very small, they serve the free breakfast which is coffee, a few packaged muffins, oatmeal in packets, and cereal bars in the closet sized lobby. The room had seen better days, there was only one plastic glass in the bathroom, no utensils or any other cooking item in room at all even though it came with a kitchenette. There was a notice that said that we could request cooking items and they would send it down but we checked in quite late so did not want to request stuff for a cup of tea as late as it was. There was no coffee maker or coffee in room. The hallway had an strange smell like an old empty stale diaper pail. The room was OK in general and smelled better than the hall but for a few more dollars we could have stayed at a much nicer place with more amenities, I think the pace is just what the name says OK for extended stay if you are looking to save money, but for one night on a weekend I found it lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Clean and adequate. You have to request kitchen suppiles, slow delivery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oc, ca

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice clean and quiet. Good location and you can bring your pet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula

pretty good

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: better bedding linens towels
was very very loud at the end of the hall! Lots of banging The bedding was very old and thin for how nice the room was. ZERO bath amenities and the towels also old and ratty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Comfortable and convenient place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The room is pretty large, I can do some exercise indoors and it has kitchenette so I can cook some food. They provide almost everything you need.
Cons: The stove has 2 burners, one worked and one did not work.
I was happy with my trip in Orange County; I felt like home while staying in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay in a convenient location. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to hosting you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom victorville

beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed 2 NIGHts 1st night people having a party loud outside hotel loud right outside my room told management they said people would not leave 2nd night better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced from neighboring guests. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sleepy

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was trash in the drawers, food crumbs all over floor/chairs, and stains on kitchen towels when i first entered room. Cell phone service goes out immediatley when entering building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that there were numerous cleanliness issues with your drawers, floor, and towels. In reponse to your feedback, I am going to work with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Missouri

Basically ok

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for the price. Very clean. No ice machines in hotel. Would stay here again.