Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Disgusting

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: When it came down to it, we didn't like anything about this hotel aside from the fat
Cons: Pretty much every aspect of this hotel needs improvement.
This hotel was a nightmare. We booked around 10:30PM because our flights to LAX changed, and it was the only hotel that was affordable and seemed safe. We got there around 11:15pm to see a note that the hotel staff was gone after 11:00pm. The receptionist was still around so she greeted us and told us that they were sold out. After several very frustrating phone calls to Expedia, we were in our room around 1:30am. Once we got to the room, there were lovely "mystery stains" on the carpet, the desk chairs, the counter tops, and in the bathroom. The floor in the bathroom had small wood shavings. The late night staff was rude. We found a bag of dog treats in the room, and after finding this disgusting room we decided they would be more appetizing than the hotel breakfast. After leaving, we both decided to shower at our next hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Outside is More Attractive and Better Maintained!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The exterior, convenient location and the well trained professional front desk personnel.
Cons: The Interior could use a facelift. There was an unpleasant odor to the interior and it was dingy. This could be very depressing for long term guests
The Hotel Staff was great..professional, friendly and very responsive. The interior of the property is very disappointing...it was not well maintained and had an unpleasant odor. My room was functional but the appliances were dirty and not clean...most likely from the previous guest. The walls are extremely thin and I had to contact the front desk to have them address the loud noices and fighting from the quests across the hall..The location is convenient but I think that the property could use some upgrades and attention to the interior. I had a good rate that I booked through Expedia but there is NO WAY that I would even consider paying the published room rate that is displayed on the door. I would like to reiterate though that the hotel staff at the front desk represented the property quite well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the interior of the hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am going to ensure that our rooms are better inspected, as well seeing what changes we might be able to make in regards to preventative maintenance throughout the hotel. Still, I am happy to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and professional. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costruction! Breakfast?

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Should ask if sleeping in and then locate away from construction. Snacks are not breakfast. Barely continental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am going to see what changes we might be able to make to our grab-and-go breakfast to better accommodate our guests, and will pass along your comments to our corporate office. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope you that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Hotel lacks in hospitality for guests

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We checked in and there was a smell in our room of humidity that lasted 2 days till I went to buy airfreshner for the room. The beds are too small and very uncomfortable the blankets are horrible. We had 2 adults and 2 kids in the room and they would only give us 2 large towels at a time. Waste of money and hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet our company’s high standards. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, we are shampooing all of our carpets as well speaking to our staff regarding the towel exchange for our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Sunday the front desk is not open until 9 a.m. We left @ 6 a.m. and were not able to get a printout of our stay. didn't like that.
We had a good visit. It was fairly quiet, very clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and shopping center

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Overall was a great experience it was close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that your experience with us was a good one and that we were able to provide you with a convenient location for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Reasonable price for Orange Cty & quiet.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel about every 8 wks. for the last 3 yrs. I have seen an improvement in the housekeeping, and this is the first time in the last yr. or so that I didn't have to go to the desk for more toilet paper because there was not a spare roll in the room. When I first started staying here the rooms were equipped with dishes and other kitchen items. I miss that, cause now I bring what I need on my own, so I don't have to coordinate for these items when I check in. The only complaint now is that there is never any ice in the fridge when I arrive, and no ice machine is located on the premises. So my first drink after an 8 hr. drive has to be without ice, until I can get ice made in the room. The staff, however, is always very friendly and work hard to be accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Disappointing, Could have been better.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: rehab entire facility, outfit rooms for what they are
Location: sort of isolated in a nice industrial area but not bad
Disappointing, Could have gotten a lot more elsewhere for a little more cost. The hotel looked nice from outside and location was OK but the interior was tattered, the lobby is very small, they serve the free breakfast which is coffee, a few packaged muffins, oatmeal in packets, and cereal bars in the closet sized lobby. The room had seen better days, there was only one plastic glass in the bathroom, no utensils or any other cooking item in room at all even though it came with a kitchenette. There was a notice that said that we could request cooking items and they would send it down but we checked in quite late so did not want to request stuff for a cup of tea as late as it was. There was no coffee maker or coffee in room. The hallway had an strange smell like an old empty stale diaper pail. The room was OK in general and smelled better than the hall but for a few more dollars we could have stayed at a much nicer place with more amenities, I think the pace is just what the name says OK for extended stay if you are looking to save money, but for one night on a weekend I found it lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback during your stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding our amenities. We will share your comments with our staff to ensure that we provide better service in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Clean and adequate. You have to request kitchen suppiles, slow delivery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the hotel and room. I do apologize that our delivery time on the supplies for the kitchen were slow and will speak with the team about the importance of getting the items to the guest promptly as most are hoping to use the supplies as soon as requesting them. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oc, ca

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice clean and quiet. Good location and you can bring your pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Scott - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your clean, quiet room. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and our pet friendly policy. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have an opportunity to provide you with another great experience in the future.