Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Not a good place for short term

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: More service
No service including bell cap, storage of bags etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the double room with kitchenet

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: access to wifi
Manageent was great very welcoming. Would have been great if there would have been towels in our room. We dropped our things, went to an event, and came back late to find no towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Host was very friendly and the hotel was great.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The kitchen is a great addition to a hotel room.
Location: The beach, the spectrum and UC Irvine where my son goes to school.
Great room with a kitchen. Our stay was very comfortable. I will stay there again. Very affortable and location for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your comfortable room and fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect location for airport and car hire

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Airport, car hire, restaurants, lovely area to walk, close enough to beaches and shopping.
For being so close to the airport it was super quiet, made our early morning car rental return and flights so relaxing, will definately stay there again, great location, clean and comfy, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: it's in Costa Mesa which is 5 minutes from Newport beach and all the attractions there, it had great access to beach, freeway and great neighborhood
I didn't like the fact that my two rooms were not contiguous regardless of when I reserved the rooms, and one of the days they didn't have the breakfast at the time they were supposed to, the ability to cook there and have the fridge, sink, etc. was great and the location was nice, I liked the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that breakfast was not available one day during your stay; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and convenient location. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our ability and stocking our grab-and-go breakfast every day. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, parking, location of the room, and the kitchenette.
Cons: The mattresses.
Location: The location was perfect for us in a great area, close to our conference.
We stayed a total of 6 nights, 5 nights in one room and was a little disappointed that clean towels, toilet paper, or fresh linen was not offered after the 2nd or 3rd day. However, that staff was accommodating when asked. Having the kitchenette was a plus because we were there for so many nights for a conference and little time for eating out. It was very clean. The coffee served was delicious. The staff was professional and gracious, particularly a Maurice. Parking was good. I will look forward to staying there again very soon. Yes, I would recommend it to friends, family, & colleagues. Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. White
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not properly explained to you at check-in. We will make sure that our front desk staff is fully informing our guests during check-in. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff, especially Maurice, took great care of you. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Stay if you love curry!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: The location is in a business complex so you have to drive a couple miles to shopping.
I thought this motel would be ok since it's in Irvine; however I was sadly mistaken. From the minute I walked in, my senses were assaulted by days' old curry stench. I booked two rooms through Expedia and was probably given the "Expedia" rooms because I had a peek into other rooms and they seemed upgraded; however the rooms I received were not - the pillows reeked, the coverlet was disgusting, the towels had holes and were frayed - everything stank of curry. When I asked if the room had been "refreshed," I was told nothing can be done about the hotel smell. We stayed a week and every day, the "grab and go" breakfast was the same - muffins which were disgusting, red apples and oranges that was old and not good, nature made granola bars. There is no pool in the facility as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We are so disappointed that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies. To prevent this from happening again, we have implemented a much stricter inspection program and are working with our housekeeping department to ensure that we are taking care of unpleasant odors around our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

One Day Only

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was large but bed was uncomfortable. If you stay here make sure you ask for a room away from the elevators, you can hear them all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smoky smell

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They don't have the non smoking room for me and the room smell smoky. Quite disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that your room had a smoke odor. We will work with our staff to make sure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our ability. We will also be working to ensure our rooms smell fresh. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Suitable for business travelers

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced room in a nice area, convenient to highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found us to be a good value. We would like to thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.