Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Room had a smell. Could here snoring from next room. Zzzzzzzzzxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but convenient location and friendly

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Add a gym
Location: Extremely close to the John Wayne (Orange County) airport
This hotel will not win any awards for interior design, but the location is extremely close to the John Wayne (Orange County) airport. Note - There is not a gym or a pool. The breakfast is simple. I like this hotel because of the location, the kitchens in each unit, and the friendly staff. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and to ensure that I enjoyed my stay. They had helpful restaurant recommendations and were cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location and friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise,ID

Not recommended for business traveler.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Cons: Updated, get rid of the popcorn ceiling to start with and provide a business center for customers. It was obvious you are more interested in U-Haul HR
Location: See first explaination
No business accomodations available, such as computer station, paper, pens anything needed to print tickets or make electronic communication. Also claimed they were walking distance from airport and did not have an airport shuttle. They were at least a hiking distance from the airport and at night not really a safe place for an elderly person as myself toting luggage down several dark streets. Locked out of lobby due to failure of key card becoming inactivated after 11:00 pm. Finally someone came to answer my knocking on the glass doors. Would not ever stay here again. Thought it would be similar to the Extended Stay America in Denver, which is excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay for another night if I'm in the area. We had a kitchen so it was nice to cook while on a trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. We are pleased to know you that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Terrible service, cottons are in need of replacement...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the service you received from my staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our customer service standards to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our linens did not meet your expectations. I will be working with upper management to replace our linens that don't meet standards. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by BRETTfrom ORANGE COUNTY CA

STINKY HOTEL

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
SMELL OF OLD COOKED FOOD PERMEATED THE ELEVATORS, HALLWAYS. TRASH ON THE SIDEWALK AND HOTEL ENTRANCE WHICH WAS NOT PICKED UP FOR THE 2 DAYS I WAS THERE. I WILL NOT GO BACK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to read that you were unhappy with our hotel. I apologize for the odors that you encountered as well as the trash on our grounds. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am implementing a much stricter inspection and cleanliness program to assure similar issues do not arise in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kathyfrom phoenix az

not happy

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is old, dungy and not kept up to date
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Not a good place for short term

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: More service
No service including bell cap, storage of bags etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com