Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review of my stay 3/31-4/4/2014

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: not much other than location to the event I was attending. (less than a mile away) Although the staff was very friendly at the front desk.
Cons: Everything.
Location: lots of eateries, fast food places, stores. Location is best feature.
Overall it was an okay experience. I was there for a week. No housekeeping during this time. I kept it clean basically. Kitchenette was useful as I did prepare some meals with it. Refrigerator was loud. Bed was as hard as a rock. Shower curtain was missing the inside plastic cover. Continental breakfast was a 'grab and go' type with was not very appealing as it consisted of a very small table of wrapped muffins and a coffee machine. What was disturbing was seeing police cars there a couple of times during my stay. I have no idea why. Also, paramedics and fire engines. The last night of my stay there, we were awakened by a fire alarm which set off the overhead sprinkler system in the opposite main floor corridor and flooded out half the residents on that side. Apparently, someone tried hanging their laundry? from the sprinkler head. (rumor) For the price I paid, I'd say this was easily not worth returning or recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kia from Lake Forest, CA

Great room for temporary house

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Front desk Staff, i liked that the kitchen was stocked with pots/pans/dishware and cooking utensils.
Cons: The maid could be more thorough. I found a frozen berry in the freeze when i checked in.
Location: It was close to my house and both of the shopping centers I was familiar with so while I was away from home I was in the same neighborhood.
I was staying because I was having work done on my house. Crystal at the front desk was very helpful in with any requests and helped me get the best rate when I had to extend my stay. She couldn't be more friendly and helpful.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Kia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, friendly staff and convenient location. Your feedback regarding our housekeeping service will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good For the Price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and efficient staff. Location was good.
Cons: Mattress our thin and noisy.
Location: Irvine Spectrum for dinner.
Everything was clean and the staff was efficient and courteous. It was close enough to Irvine Spectrum to have dinner there. Breakfast was ok. Mattress was very noisy when you moved but bed was clean. Nice shower. Overall good for what i paid for.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel, especially about our staff members. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied, specifically regarding the noise from your mattress. We are working to correct this issue immediately to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Bikerider from sf bay area

Dirty countertops are gross.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The kitchen countertop was dirty, there was soda or something on the side of the fridge and both desks had a fair amount of grossness on them. Everything else was okay i guess.
3 out of 5
by tammy from louisiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kishore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overbighter

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Room was not great, Sink was moldy the decore was actually nice, but just not kept well
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry that the sink in your room was not clean and that your room overall did not meet your expectations. Since your stay, our maintenance staff has worked to ensure the sink is in better condition and our staff is striving to improve our offerings overall. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Cons: I know this hotel is for long stays and has a kitchen, so the breakfast is very limited. If I had known ahead of time I would have gone out.
It was a late arrival and leave early one night stay. Didn't budget time to go out for breakfast and this one was very limited.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your needs for this particular stay. I will be sure to work with the staff on properly communicating our Grab-N-Go breakfast to our guests during the reservation process as well as at check in. I hope we will be able to host you again in the future! Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com