Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WELL JUST PLZ DONT GO

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Smells really bad in the hall way, just dont stay do not stay plz do not stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Such a great hotel, Will definitely be coming back, it was close to everything you need to be close to and the room itself was perfect for the price. Thanks guys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD,CA

Junior Olymipics 2015

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pleasant check in no hassle. Desk clerk very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

If you can stay somewhere better, do it.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
They were overbooked and put me in a smoking room. They blamed the overbooking on Expedia and also blamed it on me for not booking early enough. I bookedonths in advance. They made no attempt at compensating for the inconvenience, only said the room "might not smell". The entire hall smelled. There was a smoke detector above the bed and it flashed a bring the light every other second. Between the light and the headache inducing stink of the room, I didn't sleep a solid hour. When I went to check out, there was no one at the desk. I tried ringing the bell and calling out to someone in a room behind the desk but another guest came by and said "You'll never get them that way. You have to go knock on the doors until you find them." I'd have given this place a lower rating except at least the employees were polite and my stinky room was clean. It could have been worse but I'm never staying here again, regardless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Utah

Thank you for a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: The staff could be a little more attentive
Location: Great access to freeways and major OC locations
The Yorba Linda facility was very convenient for our stay. While a little bit more expensive than some, it was in a lot nicer location than most. Orange County is over priced because of its location. We used ESA as a base to attend a funeral and go to Sea World. We would recommend you give them a try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoked out

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I'm not a smoker but somehow I got a smoking room. I asked the clerk is there a nonsmoking room he replied no. He never offered or said if a room becomes available would you like for me to contact you so that you are able to switch rooms. So for 2 nights I had to inhale the smell of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from norco, california

Good location to parks and OC restuarants.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: big rooms
Cons: maybe serve cold ceral for breakfast
Location: there are many eating places .. COSTCO is next door practically...Yorba Regional park is nice for relaxing.
Even though i saw several Dogs ..This place is very quiet ... definitely get room 200 on the end ..so quiet and private.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona, ca

Super noisy all of the time!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I stay here for convenience only. Every time I stay here guests are running around, stomping their feet, making noise. I wish there was an enforced noise policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we work to better enforce our quiet hours moving forward so each guest has a comfortable stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel clean more modern

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: modern clean spacious and kitchen, comfortable mattress
Cons: replace full size bed to queen
Location: next to El Torito woo hoo!!! Costco and target
I would stay there again in a heart beat...but curious to find full size beds vs queen size
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the confusion with our bed sizes. Still, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and would stay with us again. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, full kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: My family lives right down the street. There's food very close, just off the freeway.
This hotel has a nice kitchen. There aren't any dishes, etc. so you have to bring them. The rooms could be spruced up a bit, the beds are firm, too hard for me. Breakfast is nice, just muffins, coffee, fruit and oatmeal. It's longer stay so they don't clean everyday unless you tell them. I don't have them in, so I have to take my towels to the front desk and get new ones. I've stayed here before, as this is the area I need to be in. Pricing is higher than I believe it should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our fully equipped kitchens as well as the friendliness of our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.