Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby every morning would be great.
Location: My son's college is literally next door! Great place for parents to stay when visiting their students.
I stay here every time I go to Southern California, and I have to say, it is a great place to go and relax! Rooms are sized well, whether you have a double or a king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and well priced.
Cons: Room service hours only go until midnight. If anything, it would be helpful to extend them to 2pm.
Location: Close to downtown Fullerton and college.
The staff was very friendly and professional. They gave us recommendations for brunch that were great! The little Irish Pub was perfect for drinks and appetizers (chicken wings are delicious!) and the hotel location was so convenient (close to downtown Fullerton).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They still charge you even you have paid expedia

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room is comfy.
Cons: Very sneaky people. Tried to double charge us. Too long time and many phone calls to get money back. I haven't get all my money back yet.
We booked two room for a family of four through expedia.com and have paid the rooms in full before arrival. When we checked in, the clerk asked for our credit card. She promised it would not be charged because we have paid. The next morning we got the bill slipped through our door and it clearly says balance of 0.00. I took the bill to the front desk and made sure they would not charge us for the stay. The clerk promised again we wouldn't get any charge on our credit card. A few days later, I found two room charges on our credit card bill. I called them several times and each time I was put on hold for 8 to 9 minutes. They promised they would give me the refund. I waited for a few days to see one room charge finally disappear but I was still charged for another room. I called them again. After a long hold, the clerk again promised me to get the refund in a few business days and then he hung up abruptly. I am very mad at this point. Why did they charge me in the first place? I have to check my credit card bill everyday to see that charge magically disappear. Why did I do to get punished?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Needs an update

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Complete update. This place looks worn.
Location: Next to Cal State Fullerton. Near Disneyland.
Excellent and personable staff. Decor needs an update. Our only complaint is in regard to the reservation. We booked one night for two adults and two children. The reservation offered included a king size bed only. I did not notice this until the day before our trip. A quick call to the hotel resolved this. Or so we thought. We arrived and the reservation still included a king bed. The clerk arranged for a room with two full beds. (I asked for a room with two queen beds but either they do not offer it or there were no rooms available with this configuration.) A bit uncomfortable for two full size adults in one full bed. Here is a common sense thought... If a site is asking for the number of adults and children on a reservation, shouldn't the reservations available reflect rooms with the queen beds? I don't know too many families that share a king bed during a trip. In fact I cannot imagine any that would be comfortable with two adults and two teenagers sharing one hotel bed. The hotel is fine for a night but we learned through family members that a more up to date hotel was just down the street for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Jasmin, Hotel Management
Dear E, I'd like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to share your previous stay. I understand you experienced a few complications during your check in. I would like to clarify any information that may have been misunderstood. Our property offers 2 room types. One being a room with a King size bed, the other having 2 Double Beds. You indicated that the original reservation was booked for a King size room but then changed at check in. Unfortunately, our property does not include the 2 queen beds which why we were unable to accommodate you with that specific room type. When making the reservation it gives you the option of selecting from the room types available. Furthermore, I am pleased to say that our property will be undergoing a renovation. It is scheduled to begin with the lobby/restaurant area by December. We will then continue the renovation to the rooms shortly after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

nice hotel, 6 minutes from the destination

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: clean, close to where I needed to go, across the street from the college
unfortunately I was held up in road construction, not arriving until 1:30 am, had to be at a meeting by 8:30, it was a very short stay, nice , quiet room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Room was OK but carpet stained and view of wall outside. Would not recommend for price but if you need to be near the university it's as close as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Could not have asked for a nicer staff or overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, ca

Fullerton Marriott

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Concierge Breakfast.
Good location for CSU Fullerton parents. Good service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect area and great people as well as cleanine

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleaniness and friendly faces.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, shopping and beaches.
First time in L.A and loved every minute. The people, weather and food are the best and so many things to do. We'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia,CA

Stopped in for a day

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: staff in restaurant remembered us from the day before. We went through expedia and I did appreciate the slightly discounted rate, ...
Cons: Beer prices were steep, for the price of 4 beers I could have bought a case.
Location: On campus for CSUF. Close to Highway 57, Disneyland great weather, it's Orange County, its all about the weather.
Restaurant, good food, nice service... bar quaint . Front desk cordial, efficient, very accommodating. Rooms very comfortable, plush beds, many extras. What can I say , I was impressed and that doesn't happen enough to a critical guy like myself. Yup, right on campus for CSUFullerton, enjoy the Orange County weather in comfort.jm