Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Lovely hotel and wonderful staff. Hotel will look great when the renovations are completed.
Cons: Look forward to the rooms being updated.
Arrived at Hotel after a 4 hour delay in flights from Kansas City then had to drive from LAX airport. Had few problems in finding the hotel with roadworks and detours. Walked into front of hotel which is being renovated and was impressed with the gentleman on reception who was at a temporary desk further away from the main area - but acknowledged me as soon as I walked in. Rooms were lovely and clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast area which is also the new bar and leisure area will look great. Best breakfast I have ever had in 21 trips to Los Angeles!!!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Ok hotel that lacks the amenities in the room.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Add amenities to the rooms
The room was small, and there was neither a fridge or microwave! Disappointing because these are basic necessities for a hotel priced in that range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C. Las Vegas

Jackhammer

Posted May 24, 2015
I only have 2 complaints about this hotel really. When I arrives to check in the lobby was under construction with constant jackhammering. Very loud and very annoying. I understand this isn't the hotels fault, although it would be the right thing to do to inform people of this little fact on their website before they book the room. The other complaint I had was when I arrived in my room there was no iron available inside the room. I called the front desk and asked for one which took 35 minutes to arrive. Under normal circumstances I am a patient person but I needed to be at a meeting rather quickly so the 35 munutes seemed to take forever for a simple iron. I was just about to walk downstairs to retrieve it myself when it arrived. Being as I was in a rush now I quickly heated the iron and started to iron my white collared shirt. I did not notice that there was a strange black goo on the iron that had now being heated and transffered onto my shirt. I was not very happy and I didn't have time to get a new shirt or iron. I washed off the substance as best as I could which thankfully most of it was low enough on the shirt that it got tucked under my waist line. I'm not much of a complainer but these 2 things I felt were the only real problems I had with my stay at the Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Henry Flores, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, I'd like to take the time to sincerely apologize for the two issues you experienced during your past stay. It's truly unlike our staff for an issue of this nature to occur. I completely understand your point of view to both of these incidents. Our team has been proactive about informing future guests of the current condition of the property. Information about the renovation is listed on various sites prior to completing the reservation. This includes any third party company and through the hotel's main homepage. We will continue to reach out to these companies to assure that the proper information is posted. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean-Louis from Arras

Warning. Hotel being remodel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
When I got into the hotel I was surprised it was under complete rework. Pool Closed, bar and restaurant moved. Nobody told us. If so I would have been elsewhere. No compensation for this. Too bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katarzyna from wroclaw

great hotel for Cal State

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was my second stay at Marriott in Fullerton: it's a great hotel, I only wish they'd told me there was a construction going on and the pool was closed. Well, it can only get better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from California

I wold stay here again

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter will be going to Cal State Fullerton and the hotel is very conveniently located on the edge of campus. The hotel was fine, nothing remarkable. Lobby construction wasn't a big deal. Breakfast is typical and unappealing. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Prices very reasonable. Both mornings my requested wake up call was 10-15 minutes late (not automated) so I was glad I also set the alarm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location to the CSU Fullerton campus and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The renovations need to be finished and the pool was not available.
Location: Attended the Donate Life walk.
I would definitely recommend the place to stay - after they finish the recommendations. The staff and the cleanliness of the rooms were excellent. The one thing I noticed was that the hallways carried the noise from other guests really well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new tork

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Didn't like front desk agent. Stains on carpet in room. Needs to be totally renovated. Had to evacuate twice due to some problem. No regards for guests--not even free snack. Worst hotel experience ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok but fire alarm kept going off

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Good pillows.
Ok place but restaurant not available. Fire alarm went off 3 times in one day. So frustrating..