Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice room, helpful staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great spot located near State Park in beautiful San Clemente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to downtown and the beach.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very accessible to the shops and the pier. Ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Pasadena, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The amenities and staff were nice. The only complaint I would have is there is only one elevator, but you can always use the stairs too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Newport Beach, CA

Nice affordable hotel, perfect for a weekend stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: For the price range, not really much that I could think of. I think the quality is appropriate.
Location: San Clemente town area and beach
I booked this hotel sort of last minute, and it turned out to be a good fit for what we were looking for. The cost was pretty reasonable, considering the size of the room. Amenities were appropriate, I liked that the building had free parking and also underground parking on a first come, first serve basis. Free cookies in the lobby (can't beat that) and free breakfast buffet. You do get a lot of value for the price you pay. The road noise from the freeway is a bit loud but I like white noise when I sleep so for me it wasn't a bother, but I could see how that could bother some people. I liked that the bedroom on the suite had a closing door, that was a nice feature that really drowned out any hallway noise (big pet peeve of mine). I would definitely recommend booking on the golf course side if that's a problem for you. Staff was polite and helpful. Real convenient location to everything San Clemente has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JBen from Murrieta, CA

Great Hotel, but traffic was noticable

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great, the breakfast was nice and the staff was very accommodating..... but we had a room on the front side of the hotel which faced the freeway, which we could hear constantly. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the back side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Good comfort , great parking, restful hotel stayed one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat I from San Clemente

Very spacious

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful suite with an ocean view. First time at Hampton and would stay here again. Desk clerk allowed us to have an early checkin so we could get ready for son's wedding that afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

red red wine and 8 out of 10 for privacy.

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was private, comfortable and convenient. Every time i look for a romance review the most important thing to us is privacy so lets start there. The walls between rooms and dual pane sliding door work very well to keep noise out from neighbors and freeway. The door leading to the hallway is somewhat thin. You could hear the tv pretty clearly.. Luckily there is another door in the bedroom for extra privacy. So there. haha. Would we stay here again? Yes. When we're here for the Lower Trestles surf again yes we will come here to stay. The price is right and the service was awesome and it's only 2 miles from Trestles. Nice. After we told them it was for our anniversary, the lady offered us a free bottle of wine..our choice of red or white. We chose red. Note to hotel: Make the entrance door thicker and insulate the edge of the door and a perfect 10 is yours. Note to customers: Don't let it stop you from enjoying this good deal of a room, we loved it.