Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by First time on the West Costfrom PA

Better than expected

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this Hotel to be at the right price and were very impressed by the service. The room overlooked the Pacific Ocean. Traffic noise was at a minimum. They asked us every day how was our stay. The free breakfast was nice and offered fresh fruits, waffles were excellent. We stayed 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great place

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this at last minute & thought for the reasonable price it would be basic, put of town & didn't expect much. We were so pleasantly surprised, king bed, balcony, lovely staff, probably the cleanest hotel we stayed in along the highway 1. Location is actually at the end of the main part, bus stop out front & included free parking & breakfast. Breakfast was waffles, toast, cereals, fruit, juices etc & you could take it back to your room. Only problem we had was wifi dropped out a couple of times a day other than that it was fantastic would recommend & stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Pleasant and friendly atmosphere...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed here for 4 nights..,staff very friendly, room very comfortable, nice comforters and mattress...very quiet...had the 2 bed suite and was very nice set up for kids..2 tv...everything seemed easy and practical..we were on first floor, close to breakfast room, pool and elevator...cookies at 5:00!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The bathroom had an awful smell. You need to bleach the bathrooms once in a while. The toilets haven't been cleaned in a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel....very clean... Very friendly staff. Nice location. We were very impressed only a short walk to downtown and a short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brynersfrom Las Vegas

Pleasently Surprised

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we booked this hotel we had waited a little too long.... Our trip was fast approaching. We narrowed our choices and decided to stay here. Upon arrival we were so Pleasently surprised at our choice. We thought we had waited too long and that it would be only average at best.... Boy were we wrong! This turned out to be a great place to stay. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. Everything worked. The rooms were even a bit larger than we had expected with a seperate living room (with a hide a bed soda which came in handy). Even the complementary breakfast was nice. The kids loved the freedom of not waiting for everyone to be ready to go to breakfast. The kids loved the pool even after spending the day at the beach. We would definately stay here again even above some of the higher priced places. Thanks Hampton Inn for making our stay so enjoyable and affordable. And thanks to Hotels.com for making it easy to compare prices, ratings, amenities and making it so easy to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

very nice close to beach and the town

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: close to our son
Location: Beach and Shopping and center place for many other places
Very clean and very friendly enough towels and extras when we needed them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This is a better than average "nice hotel." Staff were friendly. Breakfast was better than average. No complaints.