Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Pleasant and friendly atmosphere...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed here for 4 nights..,staff very friendly, room very comfortable, nice comforters and mattress...very quiet...had the 2 bed suite and was very nice set up for kids..2 tv...everything seemed easy and practical..we were on first floor, close to breakfast room, pool and elevator...cookies at 5:00!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The bathroom had an awful smell. You need to bleach the bathrooms once in a while. The toilets haven't been cleaned in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

very nice close to beach and the town

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: close to our son
Location: Beach and Shopping and center place for many other places
Very clean and very friendly enough towels and extras when we needed them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This is a better than average "nice hotel." Staff were friendly. Breakfast was better than average. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: updating
Location: beach
Older hotel. Room was tight, but nice to have separate spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Drew W

Great hotel but slow elevator

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, comfortable, clean, fairly quiet. Located at about a 5 minute drive to San Clemente State Beach (or a less than 1 mile walk). Only drawbacks: only 1 elevator that went from the underground lobby level to levels 1, 2, and 3, so often a long wait before the elevator arrived. Stairs were not conveniently located (but were available). Also, the complementary breakfast was of good quality, but the seating area was very crowded and items that ran out took a long time to replace. Still, these were relatively minor inconveniences. Overall, a good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberta Johnson from San Clementa California

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were wonderful employees we couldn't of had a better place to stay. It was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GrittyLilFremnt from Fremont, CA

Sleeps Six!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the ability to sleep more than four, the chocolate chip cookies
Cons: If the staff could consider the number of people in the party and put them in rooms sized appropriately.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping, highway 5.
Our family stayed here for a beach wedding we attended.The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. We booked this hotel over all others because it had two queens and a hide-a-bed, which we needed with five of us. It was a little strange that the staff gave us this room and my sister her room, because hers was much bigger than ours and she had only two people in it. The free continental breakfast was nice, had eggs, sausage, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal (but no brown sugar!), other cereals, yummy make-yourself waffles, toasting breads, juices, coffees, yogurt, muffins, not so much fruit, but generally a decent breakfast. The best part was that they served warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon (though I wish they had them all the time like the Doubletree does!). This hotel was very conveniently close to restaurants and beaches. There is a little bit of underground parking, which was nice on the hot days. My only complaint was that our room had only four towels and one tiny shampoo bottle for five people. I had to send my husband to the front desk for more shampoo! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Faye from Marin

Excellent service

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as nice as usual Hampton Inn, internet and computers didn't work well seems a little tired, although beds still awesome. Service was amazing, they meet every need they can