Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Pleasant and friendly atmosphere...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed here for 4 nights..,staff very friendly, room very comfortable, nice comforters and mattress...very quiet...had the 2 bed suite and was very nice set up for kids..2 tv...everything seemed easy and practical..we were on first floor, close to breakfast room, pool and elevator...cookies at 5:00!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The bathroom had an awful smell. You need to bleach the bathrooms once in a while. The toilets haven't been cleaned in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel....very clean... Very friendly staff. Nice location. We were very impressed only a short walk to downtown and a short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryners from Las Vegas

Pleasently Surprised

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we booked this hotel we had waited a little too long.... Our trip was fast approaching. We narrowed our choices and decided to stay here. Upon arrival we were so Pleasently surprised at our choice. We thought we had waited too long and that it would be only average at best.... Boy were we wrong! This turned out to be a great place to stay. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. Everything worked. The rooms were even a bit larger than we had expected with a seperate living room (with a hide a bed soda which came in handy). Even the complementary breakfast was nice. The kids loved the freedom of not waiting for everyone to be ready to go to breakfast. The kids loved the pool even after spending the day at the beach. We would definately stay here again even above some of the higher priced places. Thanks Hampton Inn for making our stay so enjoyable and affordable. And thanks to Hotels.com for making it easy to compare prices, ratings, amenities and making it so easy to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

very nice close to beach and the town

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: close to our son
Location: Beach and Shopping and center place for many other places
Very clean and very friendly enough towels and extras when we needed them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This is a better than average "nice hotel." Staff were friendly. Breakfast was better than average. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: updating
Location: beach
Older hotel. Room was tight, but nice to have separate spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Drew W

Great hotel but slow elevator

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, comfortable, clean, fairly quiet. Located at about a 5 minute drive to San Clemente State Beach (or a less than 1 mile walk). Only drawbacks: only 1 elevator that went from the underground lobby level to levels 1, 2, and 3, so often a long wait before the elevator arrived. Stairs were not conveniently located (but were available). Also, the complementary breakfast was of good quality, but the seating area was very crowded and items that ran out took a long time to replace. Still, these were relatively minor inconveniences. Overall, a good place to stay!