Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

Southern Cali Comfort

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Price, room size, excellent mattress, breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We spent time on the beach in San Clemente, ate in local restaurants, and did a day at Disneyland. The Mission at San Juan Capistrano was nice.
Well laid out, comfortable room - we had a king suite - underground parking and a very nice complimentary breakfast. A roach in the room, but it is a tropical climate, so that's not terribly surprising. The staff was excellent. We stayed a week tipped the maid well. The I-5 road noise was noticeable but covered by running the fan. We were on the street side on the first floor. Next time I'll ask for east side away from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and offered me local restaurant recommendations and coupons. Check in/out was a breeze. Room was very clean. Loved the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there! Perfect place to be in san Clemente. Will go back !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

NICE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: I LIKE THE SPACE OF THE ROOMS, AND GETTING UP TO A BREAKFAST
Cons: NOISE! NOISE LEVEL FROM BATHROOM FAN, AND AIR CONDITIONER IS QUITE LOUD
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT, AND CONVENIENT TO BEACH AREAS, RESTAURANTS, SHOPS, ETC!
VERY CLEAN, VERY HELPFUL STAFF, AND VERY NICE BREAKFAST! THE LADY WHO TAKES CARE OF THE BREAKFAST ROOM, DOES A VERY GOOD JOB, SHES VERY SWEET, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, AND KEEPS EVERYTHING IMMACULATE! SHES A KEEPER!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Phoenix

Sleepless in San Clemente

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second night...we had a group from a wedding party staying next to us...sounded more like a frat party...i called front desk...obviously no one wanted to go tell the group to quite down..disappointing with 3 kids trying to sleep at 11pm ..probably will choose a different place next time ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Quick stay on the way to San Diego...

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean
Cons: While eliminating the sound of the freeway would be my response to this question - it is entirely unfair considering the location of the establishment
Location: My stay was so short (1 night) this was not something I can comment about.
As a last minute stay driven by a work meeting in San Diego, this hotel was sufficient. The noise from the freeway outside my room was a bit challenging, but other than that, I could see this hotel as being a wonderful option for folks who desired to stay longer in the area. While I experienced the sound of the freeway, my morning view was met with the golf course and ocean across the highway. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Internet access was a simple connection... Consider your needs and go from there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MAfrom Long Beach

Great place for nearby wedding

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view of golf course. Able to walk to/from wedding. The staff was very nice to our crazy extended family that took over the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Hi

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management was excellant. Remembered my name at first contact. Breakfast room was very clean and food was fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dolores Guidofrom Garden Grove, CA

More than Enjoyable!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved, loved this hotel...convenient to the freeway, and all the great little spots in San Clemente. A pleasant surprise was the covered parking - awesome! Hotel staff was excellent, friendly, and very helpful.