Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ralston, NE

In town for my daughter's wedding

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very nice, clean comfortable rooms - handy sink, microwave and fridge. We'll be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the 55 Freeway and other hotels. Nice friendly lobby with coffee, hot chocolate and tea. Free continental breakfast.
We were able to check-in a little early without any problems. The staff was always courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the hotel. I am very happy to read that you found the staff and accommodations deserving of a 5 star rating. I hope you have an opportunity tot return and be a guest in our home again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orem Utah

Awesome place! Nicer than the pictures

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. ..beautiful interior. Nice furnishings, kitchenette,super clean! Love that they clean the duvets daily!
Cons: We needed more towels...They fixed that promptly with a kind apology!
Location: so much to do nearby,The church, the temple, restaurants, the beach, shopping, We were in the perfect location for our needs.
The rooms definitely have class, beautifully streamlined ! I love the extra bed in the sofa so our family can stay together. They are much nicer than pictured. The breakfast is excellent including ' fresh fruits, and fruit drinks. The citrus bowl was my favorite. A different delicious hot breakfast everyday,cereal,hot oatmeal bubbling in the crock, so much variety! The breakfast servers were Awesome, super nice and helpful. The help was prompt and efficient as well as warm and cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the hotel. I am so pleased that you found the recently completed remodel to be beautiful with class. I am also happy to know that you found our complimentary breakfast delicious each day and the service to be super nice and helpful. We look forward to your return. Thank You, John McIff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE

Centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: We always love the breakfast buffet and friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast room needs to be larger. It is mobbed on the weekends. Soaps need to be replaced more often, too.
Location: Centrally located in Orange County.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was perfect for us, near the beaches we like to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the hotel. I am very glad that you had an enjoyable stay and you found our central location to meet all of your needs. The staff and I look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience in my life - Run don't walk

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Not sure where to start. But this company totally lacks values and ethics. I will never, ever stay at a Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2014 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the property. I am very concerned about your experience while at the property. I would be happy to discuss your stay with you resolve the matter to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roselle, il

Great location.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This was our second time staying here . The hotel is literally minutes from the Orange county airport, less than 10 minutes to South Coast Plaza shopping center, and only 15 minutes to the beach. It was clean and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the hotel. I am always pleased to know that our guests are experiencing a level of service and comfort that earns a 5 star rating. The staff and I hope you again have an opportunity to return soon and be a guest in our home again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terifrom Columbus

all new remodeled rooms and very friendly people

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying at this Hampton Inn. All the rooms were suites - nice touch! I also did not have to rent a car, as the shuttle did the airport run, but also to my convention at the Orange County Fairgrounds! What a treat to just sit and ride and not have to read the garmin and navigate traffic at the same time. Loved it!! Plus they took me to dinner and picked me up - all with great suggestions as to where to go. I will definitely go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad that our all suites property exceeded your expectations and you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle. The staff and I look forward to your return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deliafrom Calgary, AB

Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome. Good free breakfast breathable room and all i can say i will be looking forward to stay in Hampton .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the hotel. I am very happ to know that you enjoyed the free breakfast and overall your stay was awesome. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Lake Isabella, CA

I'll stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free, easy access parking (a plus). Great, free hot breakfast. Huge room (suite for the price of a regular room).We'll definitely choose Hampton over the competition.The friendly, helpful staff make it worth it (and it was VERY reasonably priced).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for takig the time to provide rate and review your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to read "Great, free hot breakfast. Huge room (suite for the price of a regular room).We'll definitely choose Hampton over the competition.The friendly, helpful staff make it worth it (and it was VERY reasonably priced)." We hope you have an opportunity to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamlew69from Arlington TX

Awesome !

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great from check in to checkout !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to see your experience at the hotel deserved a rating of 5 stars. . We look forward to your return.