Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excellent as always! Very accommodating staff. Room was extremely comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

NAMM weekend at the Hamptons.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I saw that it had a 2 rating somewhere which I don't understand at all. It's a great place and I'm sure I'll be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: wish you didn't have to walk through the front lobby to get to the pool
Location: shares a parking lot with Subway sandwiches and a starbucks on one side and a couple other places right on the back side.
I was a bit disappointed when our room didn't even have a refrigerator, however, I called to the front desk and they were able to bring us one at no charge. Room was clean, plenty of towels and pillows. Staff was always very friendly. They had a great variety of breakfast foods which was GREAT! Had a great experience and would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Location and quality

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I really don't know what reasonable improvements could be made.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, Starbucks, shopping. Easy to get to most major attractions. Rooms are quiet, I didn't notice any traffic noise.
The location was perfect for our visit. The accommodations were very pleasing, clean and roomy. The breakfast was very good, plentiful, good variety. The staff kept it well stocked even when the Point Loma sailing team ascended on the breakfast room. At that time, unavoidably, seating was a little short but not really a problem. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Staff is superb. Clean.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff is excellent.
Cons: Hot breakfast not the best. Price of pay movies could be more reasonable for us movie fans.
Location: Driving distance to Huntington beach, Long Beach. Close enough to Long Beach airport and not too far from Orange county.
Have stayed here a number of times. Staff is excellent and helpful. Rooms are clean. Free coffee and basic food is a plus. Price of pay per view movies a little high at $17-$18 but that is optional. Fresh baked cookies a nice touch. Not much around hotel but if you have a car close enough to everything. Overall 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seal Beach

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfasts.
Cons: Hard to think of anything.
We needed a place closeby while our Seal Beach house was being tented. Everything was first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

In the perfect location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, and rooms.
Cons: The only thing I would change if I could, would be that guests would be a bit more considerate of those below them.
Location: The beach and shopping, Disneyland is about 15 minutes away.
I have stayed here a couple of times. The location is good for me because it's between family, the beach and Disneyland. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is pleasant and friendly, they are always accommodating. The parking is great, easy in and out. Plus there is a Starbucks in the same parking lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonyfrom California

Awesome time

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were amazing. Professional, courteous, and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Roccifrom Seal Beach, Calif

Great Place

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recommend this Hampton Inn. I will use again when I the area.