Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Homeless in the hotel!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Definitely the customer service of the front desk! We should have been POLIETLY asked IF this person was with us before being accused of his doings
Arrived in the late evening, was a younger man outside smoking, we had a room on the second floor, thought he did too as he went up the elevator and got off on the second floor also. Left our room a few times for ice and the vending machine, and this person was sitting in front of the elevators in the sitting area and started asking us how we were, where we were from- very friendly. I asked if he was an employee of the hotel- his reply was YES, so when I asked if there was a smoking area outside, he took me personally to the lobby area out the rear exit. Later that evening, on our was for more ice this person was on the second floor where he had been sitting- CURLED UP IN THE CORNER SLEEPING! Then we realized- he was a homeless & squatting in the hotel! We went back to our room and locked the doors, shortly after that we heard an altercation in the hallway with this person freaking out screaming- obviously being thrown out. The next day we approached the front desk for check out, told the woman our room number, and then she says "we have some complaints against your girls (mind you we are in our 30's and 40's), you had a gentlemen guest that was disturbing other guest and the destroyed some hotel property. Now I was obviously in shock 1st at they blatant RUDE accusation, and then 2nd at the implication that we were not getting checked out without paying for damages from this person. Of course after explaining what we witnessed and he was NOT with us, we were checked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, CA

Hotel that lives up to expectation!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very good welcome and check-in. Hotel is at convenient location, clean, quiet. We had a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Pleasant

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, free Internet (very decent speed), clean towels for four.
Cons: Maybe more friendly staff?
Location: Freeway 405, 605, and 22; beaches, Disneyland (not too far).
We've been staying at Ayres Hotel whenever we needed a hotel to stay in Los Alamitos/Seal Beach area, and never thought of trying another one. Not very happy with Ayres during our recent few visits so decided to try another one. Pleasantly surprised, Hampton Inn and Suites is just as nice; plus, better and faster Internet connection (our kids love it!), AND the free breakfast was even better! Will certainly consider of staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Seal Beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Comfortable bed and friendly staff members. Enjoy the hotel near the beach, Long Beach City & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentines Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Peace and quiet.
Cons: Maybe a little Valentine acknowledgement would have been nice.
Location: Beaches
It was really hard to find, but worth the find. Good location, good amenities in walking distance with gas next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water pressure

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We love Hampton Inn! The staff are friendly and efficient, but the only complaint is the water pressure in the shower. Other than that, I have already recommemded you guys to all my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excellent as always! Very accommodating staff. Room was extremely comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

NAMM weekend at the Hamptons.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I saw that it had a 2 rating somewhere which I don't understand at all. It's a great place and I'm sure I'll be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: wish you didn't have to walk through the front lobby to get to the pool
Location: shares a parking lot with Subway sandwiches and a starbucks on one side and a couple other places right on the back side.
I was a bit disappointed when our room didn't even have a refrigerator, however, I called to the front desk and they were able to bring us one at no charge. Room was clean, plenty of towels and pillows. Staff was always very friendly. They had a great variety of breakfast foods which was GREAT! Had a great experience and would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com