Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by double take from Chicago

Noisey, no fridge, bad view

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Room was in a taco drive thru and dumpster. Chose this hotel for breakfast. Disappointed in variety. Expected fresh fruit variety. Rooms windows were dirty enough to ruin the view of taco drive thru. Wont stay there again. No room refrigerator. Tv remote was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Clean, comfortable and close to everything. Staff is excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Boston

Just fine but second choice

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The hotel offers the rudiments: a clean and comfortable room and a consistent experience at a reasonable price. That is no trivial thing. But the hotel is entirely generic and charmless. I prefer the Ayres when visiting parents at Leisure world. The rooms are nicer and bigger. They have washing machines and dryers in every floor, and the free breakfast is much better (eggs and pancakes cooked to order for example). Plus the place is charming if a little old fashioned. However, the Hampton Inn is an innocuous choice. It is just fine if the Ayres is booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Location, easy Freeway access, rates.
Cons: Pillows....need a variety...too big and bulky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Sherwood Park, Alberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady Di from NJ

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Clean - close enough to beach, nice food places, entertainment and freeways, - but mostly the helpful, courteous staff.
Cons: On site restaurant/bar.
Location: We went to Seal Beach, Knott's Berry farm, shops, malls, restaurants popped on the near-by freeways to other destinations.
Almost all of the hotel staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay and our allover visit wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but no tub

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Nice but no bathtub. Probably handicapped which I am not. Nice cookies and food. Comfy bed. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Castro Valley

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Centrally located, easy access
Location: Close to freeway. Short drive to restaurants and businesses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: close to seal beach
Cons: not much
Location: seal beach is a short drive .
a little hard to find but close to seal beach. The staff was good . the breakfast was nine. the room was good.