Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: close to nearby Seal Beach pier, shopping, Long Beach
Overnight stay for business, was perfect, great location, comfortable clean, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Close to beaches

Posted May 30, 2015
Decided to stay there on our way to San Diego . Clean hotel Denny 's nearby and a couple of other places you can eat. It is near the Pacific Coast Highway and close to many beaches also it is close to the main highway if you do not want to go by the scenic route
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel. Good breakfast. No issues. ..............................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lobby and breakfast area under construction.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: The walls should be insulated better. The construction was obviously a downfall.
Location: We were in close proximity of Seal Beach activities, which was what we came here for.
Staff was very friendly and apologetic about the construction. But breakfast was very disappointing. Not much too choose from and we were told the day we checked in, that the eating area would be done. The designated area for breakfast was roped off. Our room was comfortable, but the people next door were talking until 1:00AM. Wouldn't stay here again!!!1
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Homeless in the hotel!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Definitely the customer service of the front desk! We should have been POLIETLY asked IF this person was with us before being accused of his doings
Arrived in the late evening, was a younger man outside smoking, we had a room on the second floor, thought he did too as he went up the elevator and got off on the second floor also. Left our room a few times for ice and the vending machine, and this person was sitting in front of the elevators in the sitting area and started asking us how we were, where we were from- very friendly. I asked if he was an employee of the hotel- his reply was YES, so when I asked if there was a smoking area outside, he took me personally to the lobby area out the rear exit. Later that evening, on our was for more ice this person was on the second floor where he had been sitting- CURLED UP IN THE CORNER SLEEPING! Then we realized- he was a homeless & squatting in the hotel! We went back to our room and locked the doors, shortly after that we heard an altercation in the hallway with this person freaking out screaming- obviously being thrown out. The next day we approached the front desk for check out, told the woman our room number, and then she says "we have some complaints against your girls (mind you we are in our 30's and 40's), you had a gentlemen guest that was disturbing other guest and the destroyed some hotel property. Now I was obviously in shock 1st at they blatant RUDE accusation, and then 2nd at the implication that we were not getting checked out without paying for damages from this person. Of course after explaining what we witnessed and he was NOT with us, we were checked out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Hotel that lives up to expectation!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very good welcome and check-in. Hotel is at convenient location, clean, quiet. We had a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Henderson, NV

Great stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I went to Seal Beach for the night and we thought the Hotel was perfect. It was close to the beach & restaurants, which is what we wanted and was very clean. The Front Desk employees were also great. We will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Pleasant

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, free Internet (very decent speed), clean towels for four.
Cons: Maybe more friendly staff?
Location: Freeway 405, 605, and 22; beaches, Disneyland (not too far).
We've been staying at Ayres Hotel whenever we needed a hotel to stay in Los Alamitos/Seal Beach area, and never thought of trying another one. Not very happy with Ayres during our recent few visits so decided to try another one. Pleasantly surprised, Hampton Inn and Suites is just as nice; plus, better and faster Internet connection (our kids love it!), AND the free breakfast was even better! Will certainly consider of staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Seal Beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Comfortable bed and friendly staff members. Enjoy the hotel near the beach, Long Beach City & restaurants.