Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 16, 2015
Great place but they charge $24 per day to park in their garage.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cosa Mesa CA

Bad experience!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I had the worst experience. I booked two rooms a night & it did not include breakfast. I pulled up at the hotel to check in & there was an airport shuttle blocking the driveway when there was enough room for other cars if he had parked with some consideration for others. I parked my car on the side, left it running & went inside to find someone to help me & wouldn't you believe it no one there. 3 o'clock check-in only one room was ready, isn't 3 o'clock pretty late check-in anyway? Then that night the TV kept cutting out & I could go on. I expect someone do something about my stay at the Hilton & I will be sending a formal complaint. Jennifer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Yolanda H., Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, I am deeply sorry about your arrival experience , 3 o'clock is the guaranteed check in time and it seems that our bell staff was busy and I will check to see why there was no one else from any other departments that could have assisted you. We always appreciate the opportunity to hear the feedback and comments throughout our guests stay so we may make it right and offer the standard of service all our guests deserve and more. Thank you for your patronage. Best regards, Yolanda H. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The room is clean and comfortable..we also like the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Yolanda H., Hotel Management
Clean and comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful...a great way to start a stay-cation. This Easter weekend come to Downtown Anaheim Certified Farmers’ Market on Thursday, April 2. Free activities for kids, 11:00 am-4:00 pm, includes a coloring contest, and spring-themed craft activities. Enjoy and Happy Easter everyone. Best wishes, Yolanda H. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
With the exception of the valets who were excellent, the staff was not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Yolanda H., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you did not interact with friendly staff and I have begun to perform some retraining with our restaurant, banquets and front desk staff . We do a lot of role playing so we can see the difference a smile makes, the difference a happy tone makes and the difference to use the personal touch and to go above and beyond.Thank you for your feedback so we have the opportunity to enhance your experience with us. Best regards, Yolanda H. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC

Key cards

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Had to take my key cards on 3 occasions to counter to reprogram NOT COOL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Yolanda H., Hotel Management
Dear CP from OC I am sorry to hear about the key issues you experienced and our maintenance staff do clean and reset the key card regular scheduled days. We do hope you enjoyed the stay ...maybe you were here for an event? Our hotel has awesome meeting space and the ballrooms with the outdoor patios are my favorite areas in the hotel. A great area to have a wedding or anniversary celebration. Best regards, Yolanda H. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel, great location.
We arrived late Saturday evening and check-in was easy and uneventful. Accommodations were very nice and hotel was very nice as well. We settled in on the sixth floor and there was a college fraternity group staying towards the end of the hall past our room. I will guess 20-30 kids, but they were very loud and we needed to call the front desk at 12:30 AM to see if they could quiet them down. We're are not prudes in any way and I like to have fun as much as the next person but this was out of hand. I complained at check-out and let them know that this was much too nice of a hotel to allow that type of behavior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Yolanda H., Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for the 4 STAR review. I am sorry to hear about the sorority not being respectful of their neighboring guests. I am sure security was taking care of this right away once they heard any complaints. Hope next time you will be able to enjoy the beach area or our wonderful pool to relax by. Looking forward for your return and sharing a 5 STAR experience. Best regards, Yolanda H. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Yolanda, Hotel Management
5 STARS...WOW!! Thank you so much. Speaking of 5 Stars- come and see the homes of the Stars in the Balboa and Newport area with a Hornblower Dinner Cruise. Relax on the deck of the cruise ship while touring the bay area and see how the rich and famous live while eating some delicious appetizers and a glass of wine...Ooh la la- feel like a million bucks. Regards, Yolanda H. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karli

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Yolanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Karli for the 4 STARs. We look forward to sharing a 5 STAR experience next time. The Honda Center only a short drive from our hotel has some great shows coming up; Maroon 5, New Kids on the Block, Bette Midler, Shania Twain & Gavin DeGraw to name a few. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Yolanda H. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Everything was nice and clean. The bed was super comfy. Only downside was the need to pay for parking which was $23 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Yolanda H., Hotel Management
Dear Linear, We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay. Unfortunately the city area has limited parking and most full service properties offer parking with a fee. Our mission is always to make it right and we are always delighted to be of assistance with any problems or issues. We hope to have the opportunity to be fo service throughout any future stays. Best regards, Yolanda H. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Yolanda, Hotel Management
4 STAR review ! We are always happy to know our guests have had a great experience. Celebrating at the Orange County Market Place is National Popcorn Day on January 17th and 18th...however the official day is the 19th . Celebrating with free popcorn for all attendees while shopping at the Orange Market Place in Costa Mesa. I love popcorn!!!! Regards, Yolanda H. Guest Service Manager