Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, Ca

King Suite is the way to go

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The king suite is amazing. All the .amenities are first class. The jacuzzi is the bonus. My only complaint is on the hotel website and on the printed menus inside the room shows they serve dinner until 10pm on Saturdays. That is not the case. They stop at 9pm. A little bit of fast advertisement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

best option near Placentia

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Nothing to improve.
There's another hotel chain near CSUFullerton, but it is not as nice as this Holiday Inn. Staff are really good: courteous, friendly, professional, etc. Room is extremely comfortable with a first-class bed. Great mattress and good pillows. Unbelievably quiet given its close proximity to the 57 freeway. This Holiday Inn is my first choice when seeing family in Placentia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Customer Service and attention
Cons: ok
quick service, Good breakfast, attentive waitress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast

Near Disney and CSU Fullerton

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Hotel was new and nearby CSU Fullerton and Disney, Anaheim.
Cons: We were a bit disappointed that breakfast wasn't included and that we had to pay for parking. They did offer a free drink at the bar, however.
Location: Hotel is 45 minutes from LAX, across the street from CSU Fullerton and 15 minutes from Disney.
We stayed for 2 nights during our visit to California for sight seeing and college shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

One of only 2 nice options near Placentia

Posted Dec 31, 2014
When I visit my family in Placentia and Yorba Linda, there is always the question of hotel. There are no truly first class options. I have stayed at Marriott/CSUFullerton and now the Holiday Inn. HI was very nice - very quiet - very clean. I would recommend it and not hesitate to stay there again. As Marriott's go, the CSUF one is not as good as they normally are. I tried the HI just to see if it was better and I'd say that it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We have stayed here a couple of times as a couple and have enjoyed it. Jacuzzi tub is a nice upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nathanielfrom Bay Area

Thumbs Up!!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice,clean and comfortable. The jetted tub was great loved the setup. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Takaofrom Chula Vista, CA

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable & Clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom whittier, ca

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were given a handicap room. It was terrible every time you take a shower water ends up all over the bathroom floor. I felt like It was work making sure the water would stay in the shower and mopping up the water that went everywhere.