Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabby from c

Wedding stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It was great. We attended a wedding and stayed in the area. Great continental breakfast, more than expected good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from nottingham

Business trip

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Increased fitness facilities
Booked this hotel travelling from the UK. Great location for being in the centre of life in Newport Beach. Can't rate Garlic Jo's next door to the hotel enough. Was looked after by Jasmin who was great. Hotel staff were really helpful. Only downside is breakfast is very very basic, more a snack. Apart from that will be staying again when i next visit from the UK
3 out of 5
by Armando from Las Vegas

Great location. Uncomfortable beds.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Overall, I was not impressed. The room had a funny smell, and the bed was horribly uncomfortable. On paper the place sounds great, and it in some ways it is...good location, and the staff was friendly. However, I would look for other options next time I am in Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abner from Chula Vista CA

Holiday Inn Express Review

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Very Organized
Cons: The is some lingering smell in our room, a little bit of Fabrezze should help.
Location: Balboa Island is good for walking
I would reccomend this place to anyone, the service is excellent and the establishment is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kellylovesUSA from Wales, UJ

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This hotel although probably the cheapest we stayed at during our 3 week trip, was fantastic. Plenty of room for 4 girls with lots of luggage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from San Jose

Holiday Inn Express in Newport Beach

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in 12/26 to see boat parade, however it is fisnished couple of days ago. We were disappointed, but there were many other options such as Balboa beach and Fashion Island.... Room was clean and breakfast was also fine. There are small size pool right next to front office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J.F from Newport Bch

Great stay for Mom

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reserved this for my Mom, a 12 day stay over Thanksgiving, it was close by and she was very happy with staff and location. Nice and clean with great service. Have only good things to say about staff and location. Would recommend this anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natalie from San Diego

Perfect Hotel for quick business trip

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine. Gym was way too small... but this is a Holiday Inn :) People were nice and bed was comfortable. Only slept in the room.