Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bigggfish from Carlsbad, CA

Nicely renovated hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff. Room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: Between floor noise.
Location: San Clemente is a great beach town. Lots to do and good restaurants.
HI Express did a nice job renovating this hotel which I have observed run down over the years. It is a great facility. The only issue I had was that I suppose they couldn't do much with the way the hotel was constructed. You can still here between floor noise pretty good. Great staff though. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. They had fresh chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Fairly large, comfortable room
Cons: I would have liked to have a hot tub.
We stayed only two nights - and had a good time. It was a comfortable room, nice breakfast, and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AL & CH Familie from Chicago, Illinois

1st Trip to Disney

Posted Mar 29, 2014
From the moment we arrived on Sunday afternoon, the staff was friendly & accomodating. We arrived a little early. Our room wasn't ready, but the staff allowed us to look around and even change our room to be closer to the pool. The new room was amazing. We even had a view of the pool. We had the pool to ourself for five days. The free breakfast buffet was better than expected. We would definately recommend this hotel. It was close enough to Disneyland, San Clemente beaches & expressway, but far enough from the crowds to relax during Spring Break with an eight & seven year old and family. The 99 cent store around the corner saved us a ton on snacks & last minute groceries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The staff was friendly and efficient. The room had everything I needed. Breakfast was good and everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Would definitely recommend this place and I plan on staying there again. It's a great location close to everything and the rooms are very nice and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express San Clemente.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Decent rooms. Hard to find. Don't get rooms on the first floor. You'll hear every footstep from above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, mainly.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: Convenient to town.
Too much noise above our rooms. We left early because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

SCenic View

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

Great place

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Super nice staff. Friendly and helpful. Clean rooms . Crisp bedding . Nice pool . Comfortable and surprisingly quiet as just off freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com